The Acquisition Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Acquisition Group Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
224 Ratings
Pros
  • "Enjoyable work environment, great company culture and awesome teamwork(in 30 reviews)

  • "The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 57 reviews)

  • "One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome work culture and lots of opportunities to grow within the company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started as a Marketing Consultant in my last year of UBC and I couldn't be more happy with my decision to join the team. From the hands-on experience to constant leadership and growth opportunities, I was able to learn so much and be exposed to a community I never realized I needed. After graduating, TAG gave me the opportunity to shift gears and work amongst their HR team as the Communications Coordinator. This position has allowed me to explore numerous avenues from digital marketing to supporting various communication and marketing tasks throughout the whole company. Overall, my time here so far has been nothing but incredible. The works culture is great, everyone is more than happy to offer a helping hand, and I'm constantly learning and gaining amazing experience every day.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about my time at TAG so far!

    The Acquisition Group2020-03-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Just avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Nanaimo, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll meet good people here for the most part

    Cons

    Too many hours - was equivalent to working a full time job and part time job, you're not paid very well and its actually lower than minimum wage if you do the math...

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2020-02-14

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 6, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Depending upon the position in which you held with the team, we have both employee and independent contractor roles, and different payment structures, suited to the corresponding role and work type. We ask that you please contact our Human Resources team directly to further discuss your concerns, as we at The Acquisition Group believe in providing a fair, legal and mutually beneficial working partnerships to all of our team members across Canada. Please contact our Human Resources team at hr@theacquisitiongroup.com or at 1 866 878 6567 at your earliest convenience. Much appreciated, The Acquisition Group

    Continue reading
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group

    Pros

    They train you well and as an entry level employee it can be a great place to refine and grow your sales skills.

    Cons

    They say you will make so much for each signed contract. Then when you receive your commission check a large portion of the people you signed cancelled. They completely misrepresent your earning potential. This is essential a scam organization that uses you to market their products without paying you what was stated.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2020-03-03
  4. "Pyramid Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, this is a pyramid scheme that preys on young driven people.

    Cons

    This place counts on lots of juniors coming through so that they can take a percentage of their sales. They create a culture where people who leave are "losers" who don't work hard enough but as someone who actually did well here and made good money, I can tell you this is inaccurate. You work ungodly hours and most people end up earning less than minimum wage. They are particularly exploitave of immigrants who don't have many employment options.

    The Acquisition Group2020-02-29

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 2, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are very sorry your experience with us fell well short of your expectations. At The Acquisition Group, we work extremely hard to build a positive workplace culture for our team members to feel empowered and supported. However, as we do strive to provide our team members with opportunities to learn, enhance their skillsets and grow, we completely understand this role is not a good fit for everyone! We appreciate you sharing your concerns as we look for every opportunity to improve. Please feel free to reach out to hr@theacquisitiongroup.com with any additional comments or suggestions, you wish to share.

    Continue reading
  5. "Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you put in the hard work, you can make lots of money quickly. Uncapped commission

    Cons

    Door to door and some events. Dont tell you at interviews. Clearly a pyramid scheme

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2020-02-09

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 6, 2020Communications Coordinator

    We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. At The Acquisition Group, we take pride in giving team members the opportunity to advance based on their performance and merit, rather than just tenure or seniority. Please be advised that we are in no way, nor are we affiliated with, a Multi-level Marketing Agency. We appreciate your feedback regarding the interview process and apologize if it was not clearly articulated to you that participate in all types of Direct Marketing activities such as special events and direct to consumer sales. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and rest assured we will use your feedback to make our company better.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Best place for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive team Always there for guidance Career growth guaranteed

    Cons

    Absolutely none to list down

    The Acquisition Group2019-12-02

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 6, 2020Communications Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. Here at The Acquisition Group, we strive to create a positive workplace culture, in which all of our team members can work together to achieve common goals and further their personal and professional growth. We truly value your input and are thrilled to have you as part of the Acquisition Group family! Thank you again for sharing your kind words with us and we look forward to you continuing your career growth with us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great growth and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Throughout my work life, this has been the company who taught me work ethics, professionalism, how to grow, how to build up your personality. Being working with the best fun managers and being part of the best Admin team. I definitely see myself growing in this company and I am looking forward to grow and excel more in the future.

    Cons

    If there has been any problem, it was taken care of right away from the higher management or HR department. So they totally listen to you if you talk to them about the challenges you face. I don’t feel any major cons working in this company. Small challenges are part of every job.

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "The best start to a career with ample growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management and coaching support from each and every senior. An extremely helpful and growth-oriented environment with a constant focus on multi-tasking and skill enhancement. Furthermore, there is a definite focus on professional growth with ample room for each individual to use their current skills to multiply and grow into a better professional and transition into bigger opportunities and roles.

    Cons

    None in the past 18 months that I have come across.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-11-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telus Living Well Companion in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at TAG full-time for less than a year. It is a friendly and welcoming work environment with lots of opportunity for growth. The teammates are likable and always helpful. My team lead is very knowledgable, supportive and passionate about his job. TAG offers a positive work culture, good pay, great work location and also a good work-life balance.

    Cons

    I have no cons about working at TAG

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Productive and fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telus Health Living Well 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Iv'e been working for the acquisition group for 3 months now, and I find it a really enjoyable and fun environment to be working in. Our living well companion department consists of 5 team members, and we all get along well with eachother, as well as support and help eachother. Our team lead for the living well department is very passionate about his job, and has provided great training and support for us. He's always there to make sure we're okay, and encouraging us to ask for help if needed. Overall I would recommended this company because the job, staff and management is very positve, and uplifting.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to this job. It is a fun and flexible job to be working at.

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-08
Found 338 reviews