The Acquisition Group Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "Enjoyable work environment, great company culture and awesome teamwork(in 30 reviews)

  • "The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 56 reviews)

  • "One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telus Living Well Companion in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at TAG full-time for less than a year. It is a friendly and welcoming work environment with lots of opportunity for growth. The teammates are likable and always helpful. My team lead is very knowledgable, supportive and passionate about his job. TAG offers a positive work culture, good pay, great work location and also a good work-life balance.

    Cons

    I have no cons about working at TAG

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-11
  2. "Great culture, collaborative work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team members, fun and energetic working environment. Awesome annual trips and team nights. There is always a room for growth and development opportunities. Great company values and they always take care of their people.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    The Acquisition Group2019-11-05
  3. "Team Atmosphere At It's Best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people, flexible working environment, room for growth.

    Cons

    Must be a self starter.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-25
  4. "5 years with the company and excited about further growth opportunities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We have unlimited income and growth opportunities! I have personally started from an entry level sales position almost 5 years ago while I was still in school. And after finishing my Masters degree in Accounting I've decided to give it a 100% rather than going into Accounting field because I have seen way more rapid growth opportunities and I have seen the rewards I am going to get for my hard work and it all worked out perfectly! I got to a GM position and started to run my own business within a business 3.5 years after my start date. It took me only 3.5 years to get to a 6 digits income, so I consider it fast pace. It would take way longer in Accounting field to grow to the same level I suppose. On top of that we have very supportive and fun work environment and the greatest team culture you'll ever find ;)

    Cons

    A lot of people might be scared of the commission structure at first, but if sales is a right fit for you and challenges only boost your productivity and motivate you to overcome them, you don't need to worry about the commission pay structure. We have over 400 employees and they all have their bills, rent, mortgages, etc and this structure gives opportunities for them to not only pay their bills and live from a pay cheque to pay cheque, but also travel and enjoy quality time with their families. Yes, you won't become a great salesman over night if you didn't have experience in sales. This position requires right attitude, consistent effort and perseverance! But the more efforts you are going to put in the more rewards are going to come back your way. We do quite a bit of direct marketing too, and some people might consider it a con, but in the end of the day sales are about conversations and we are using the most efficient ways of getting more conversations with potential customers. One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects. And as a result the scale of sales is not even comparable with other sales channels.

    The Acquisition Group2019-10-21
  5. "A mixed environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Work environment and team nights

    Cons

    Lack of strategic direction and low commissions

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent earning potential Career advancement opportunities Incredible support from upper Management Great culture and working environment

    Cons

    Nothing to add to this category

    The Acquisition Group2019-06-11

    The Acquisition Group Response

    June 12, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience! It is rewarding for our management team to hear that you are feeling set up for success in your role. When people join our team, we want them to feel welcome and supported right away. We value your insight so that we can always improve and provide the best training and support, as well as a fun and team-based environment. We look forward to seeing you continue to grow your career with us! The Acquisition Group

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun & Friendly Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable work environment, great company culture and awesome teamwork. I started as a a part timer and after a few months or so, as the team grew bigger, I was asked to work as a full timer. The Acquisition Group has provided me with skills that I can always use to further my career. As friendly as the managers were, they were also respectful and professional. There is flexibility, especially for someone like me, who was taking classes, there were days where I had exams or other school matters to deal with, and I was always able to get those days off to focus on school. No one was ever to busy to help out or for questions.

    Cons

    No company is perfect, there is always a few things that can be improved, but I would certainly not call them cons

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-05-07

    The Acquisition Group Response

    May 9, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your growth with us! Part-time options are great for people who want to take control of their career but have other commitments. We support ongoing development and make sure that our team is given the resources needed to be successful in both school and their career. We really value your feedback and your commitment to this great team. The Acquisition Group

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work Environment and extensive room to grow. No matter who you are or what background you come from you have a chance to succeed. Hard work and commitment can take you to where you never knew you could go.

    Cons

    Cons vary from each person. What some might consider a con others can consider a pro.

    Continue reading
    The Acquisition Group2019-03-02

    The Acquisition Group Response

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing with us. We believe in providing equal opportunities for people to find their passion and fuel their success. Hard work absolutely deserves to be rewarded. It means a lot to see that your perspective into your time with The Acquisition Group is aligned with the values we live and breathe each day. We appreciate the time you took to leave this review. Thank you, The Acquisition Group

  9. "Marketing consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time

    Pros

    gain strong interpersonal skills and team-working environment

    Cons

    uncertainty of paychecks

    The Acquisition Group2018-12-18

    The Acquisition Group Response

    December 19, 2018Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so glad to hear that you have developed your interpersonal skills during your time with The Acquisition Group. A team-oriented culture of continuous learning and growth is something we work hard to cultivate - but it ultimately comes to life because of great team members like you. If you ever have uncertainty about payment, we would urge you to contact HR@theacquisitiongroup.com to share more details and ensure you receive what you are entitled to. The Acquisition Group values hard work and wants to ensure that everyone is rewarded accurately for it. We really appreciate your feedback as the company grows and evolves. The Acquisition Group

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Marketing Consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Marketing Consultant in Kamloops, BC

    I worked at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to develop sales skills Great work environment

    Cons

    Commision decreases every 6 months. Long hours and long work trips

    The Acquisition Group2018-10-08

    The Acquisition Group Response

    October 24, 2018Human Resources Team

    We appreciate your feedback regarding your time working with The Acquisition Group. It is great to hear that you had an opportunity to develop your sales skills, and that you enjoyed the great working environment we work so hard to cultivate! Our goal is to give all of our team members the tools they need to succeed in their career with The Acquisition Group, and beyond. Thank you for also sharing your feedback about working hours and commission. We invite you to share additional feedback and suggestions with us directly at HR@theacquisitiongroup.com. Thank you again for your valued feedback, The Acquisition Group

Found 30 reviews