The Body Shop Customer Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Consultant

The Body Shop Customer Consultant Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
6 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic and friendly place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Andover, England

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great customers, benefits, makeovers, vouchers

    Cons

    Nothing at all in my opinion

    The Body Shop2019-06-04
  2. "First job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great first job for anyone currently studying looking to earn some money on the side!

    Cons

    Expect to be engaging with everyone who walks through the door, lots of customer service and mainly sales based

    The Body Shop2019-06-02
  3. "Part time customer consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant 

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, very rewarding. Great team spirit

    Cons

    Management can be stretched at times

    The Body Shop2019-04-10
  4. "The Body Shop Customer Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant 

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, 50% staff discount. Management are respectful and the companies ethics are good.

    Cons

    Tiring when store is quiet, standing all day.

    The Body Shop2019-04-03
  5. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England

    I worked at The Body Shop (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lovely girls Nice shifts Decent breaks Good pay

    Cons

    Management should get more praise for the lengthy hours that do

    Advice to Management

    Delegate better

    The Body Shop2019-01-09
  6. "Great Workplace friendliest atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in Newry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with, amazing training, amazing products and brand, truely innovative company

    Cons

    no cons - all great experiences

    The Body Shop2018-10-31
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in Renfrew, Scotland
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Products Staff Discount Pension Uniform Incentives Opportunities to advance career Great training Great place to work with lovely staff, a happy atmosphere and a company with real ethics.

    Cons

    None that I've found so far

    Advice to Management

    Customer consultants are the greatest asset your company has, make sure you continue to look after us.

    The Body Shop2018-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad but room for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount + 5 free products every year If you work hard, you can always move up on the ladder, room for development Amazing product knowledge development, great training (although depends on store manager) Supporting relocation

    Cons

    Too strict on KPI's Sometimes will be asked to travel to another store Sometimes they cut hours Last minute change in rota (they expect you to live to work basically)

    Advice to Management

    PLEASE always ASK before changing rota!! Especially if it is on a short notice (eg few days before shift). We have a lift outside of work as well, we plan ahead when we get the rota at the beginning of the month so please ask if you can change our shift even if it is a few weeks later, we may have already made plans.

    The Body Shop2018-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get 5 free products when you first start - great for beauty enthusiasts. There is a real team ethic, and the people in my team were lovely. £7.50 an hour for everyone as a base pay. When there are new product launches you get one for free to try it. 50% staff discount

    Cons

    Worked in two stores and in both stores the managers micromanaged heavily, although this may just be my bad luck. Really high customer service needed, expected to talk to every customer and give them a consultation to everyone - except this is not how everyone shops, some people like to look at things by themselves. Really high focus on ATV which can be stressful on slow days. I was given a lot of overtime as well....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop micro managing! Trust that you have trained your employees well and that they'll get the job done.

    The Body Shop2018-06-09
  10. "Former Senior Customer Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - A lot of freebies - Had very good discount previously (especially when it was under L'oreal) - Overall friendly environment to work in - I had very decent management - Decent pay per hour for a retail store

    Cons

    - Too much staff, too little hours for shifts, only the manager and assistant manager was full time - Not enough training especially with make overs, had to do with what you knew - Had to monitor what I was paid as I was frequently paid less - Had to open on your own frequently with was very dangerous at times

    Advice to Management

    - Cut down staff and give out longer hours to exsisting staff, this will cut your staff turnover - More training especially with makeovers - More opportunities for staff to get promoted

    The Body Shop2018-05-17
Found 81 reviews