The Body Shop Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Body Shop Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
15 Ratings
  1. "The Body Shop At Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - AREA SALES MANAGER in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible , work hours that suit you around family commitments or current job. No pressure, great support and training.

    Cons

    If your manager lives miles away you may not get the same support.

    Advice to Management

    Place new recruits with managers who are based locally

    The Body Shop2019-11-09
  2. "A brand that looks after you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training and investment into staff Great benefits: free products, cash bonus, and wellbeing bonuses

    Cons

    Can often be very reactive rather than proactive

    The Body Shop2019-11-16
  3. "Amazing benefits and relaxed environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay package

    Cons

    I left because I wasn't engaged, perfect job for someone who wants to coast but I strive under pressure.

    The Body Shop2019-11-05
  4. "So happy I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant pressure from head office No recognition despite hard work Some truly awful people in store and higher up as well who would do anything to get ahead

    Cons

    Met some lovely co-workers

    Advice to Management

    Think about why you have such a high staff turnover

    The Body Shop2019-11-18
  5. "Great benefits and focus on employee welfare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Generous benefits - 3 free volunteering days each year - strong focus on Well Being & Mental Health initiatives - Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    - Can be long hours but the pros outweigh this!

    The Body Shop2019-10-03
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits such as wellbeing care, bonuses, free products, fab maternity etc

    Cons

    Pay could be better

    The Body Shop2019-10-02
  7. "Look for better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Draining pressure unrealistic targets

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your hard working employees

    The Body Shop2019-09-26
  8. "Great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Area Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    Making new friends, Training, Free products, Learn beauty techniques and Support

    Cons

    You can become really addicted but that's a good thing if you make sure you have a good work life balance.

    The Body Shop2019-08-08
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people, always willing to help different stores out within wider business

    Cons

    No progression very limited Pay is not good

    The Body Shop2019-06-12
  10. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People based, challenging, fun, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Working hours and work life balance

    The Body Shop2019-06-06
Found 267 reviews