The Body Shop Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Sales Associate

The Body Shop Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
10 Ratings
  1. "I really loved the experience. Learnt a lot and my team was amazing. You don’t finish work completely tired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop for less than a year

    Pros

    If you hit some goals they set for the day, you will most likely get some products for free. When you start they let you choose 5 different products of our choice for free.

    Cons

    If they give you a contract of 12hours (for example) don’t expect to do a lot more hours unless it’s Christmas time.

    The Body Shop2018-03-20
  2. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    50% discount on all items 20% on sale items

    Cons

    management quite rude expect you to be able to pick up shifts on the day sometimes Very short shifts, would have been nice to do 6 or 8 hour shifts instead of 4 hour shifts

    The Body Shop2019-05-30
  3. "No room for progression, terrible staff retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Low staff turnover, lots of long term staff

    Cons

    Managers last a year max, regionals try to recruit glamourous young girls that don't last

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring young girls that havent got a clue

    The Body Shop2019-05-02
  4. "Sales Associate TBS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England

    I worked at The Body Shop for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff - feels like family Nice customers Nice environment Nice salary working weekend

    Cons

    Somewhat bad information about the products from top management If you're only extra it's hard to get hours

    The Body Shop2019-03-18
  5. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff nice environment good to work weekends

    Cons

    Hard to get hours if only extra

    The Body Shop2019-03-18
  6. "Body Shop London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the perks of working in bodyshop besides the discounted price of products in the knowledge you learn along the way. Also there are many benefits once passing your probation period.

    Cons

    I personally didn't have any negative experiences at this job.

    Advice to Management

    Management could maybe care a little more about their employees in regards to rotas and perhaps listen to any minor complaints a employee has.

    The Body Shop2018-03-14
  7. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Ealing, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discount , friendly staff members overall a really nice company .

    Cons

    Low pay , short staffed , long hours

    Advice to Management

    I had lovely managers in the time I work there .

    The Body Shop2018-01-26
  8. "Don't work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    - some of the products are good and it's nice that they're cruelty free.

    Cons

    - constant micro aggressions against people of colour - given targets every day, pushing you to sell sell sell products you barely know about (no training whatsoever on the products we're selling) to customers that can't afford it, told to just blag it when it comes to products (e.g. a customer saying they have severe eczema is looking for a facial cream, me knowing how bad eczema can get I suggest they speak to their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - treat your employees and customers like humans, don't intimidate or bully them into working a specific way or buying products.

    The Body Shop2018-02-01
  9. "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The Body Shop for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a fun job I guess, didn't pay too badly and was a generally enjoyable experience

    Cons

    Management wasn't great, in fact it was pretty bad. If they engaged with their employees more they may be more successful

    The Body Shop2015-08-03
  10. "Filled in career gaps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The products and staff are great

    Cons

    Awful pay, not enough hours.

    Advice to Management

    Make full time hour positions available.

    The Body Shop2015-02-04
Found 91 reviews