The Body Shop Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Body Shop Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
11 Ratings
  1. "My summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Hackney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Because I like working with natural products

    Cons

    I wish there was more sales

    The Body Shop2019-07-27
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Discount and you receive a large amount of products

    Cons

    Sometimes they push things too much from head office which aren't actually best for in store

    The Body Shop2019-08-29
  3. "£8.05 pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    50% discount on all shop items

    Cons

    Long days and shop gets really hot

    The Body Shop2019-07-01
  4. "Just not a great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Fareham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount is good, overall company values are good

    Cons

    Management is shocking, no support at all in terms of training, was signed off due to stress due to the way the management treated me. Was rude, didn't listen to ideas, dismissed all variations of conversation, I stood with him in store all day and everytime tried to talk, instantly shot down, would be left on the shop floor alone of hours by myself with no other team members present. Other team members showed concern for how I was treated and the style of management I was receiving. I was happy to leave when I did.

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2019-07-15
  5. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    50% discount on all items 20% on sale items

    Cons

    management quite rude expect you to be able to pick up shifts on the day sometimes Very short shifts, would have been nice to do 6 or 8 hour shifts instead of 4 hour shifts

    The Body Shop2019-05-30
  6. "No room for progression, terrible staff retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Low staff turnover, lots of long term staff

    Cons

    Managers last a year max, regionals try to recruit glamourous young girls that don't last

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2019-05-02
  7. "Sales Associate TBS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Associate in London, England

    I worked at The Body Shop for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff - feels like family Nice customers Nice environment Nice salary working weekend

    Cons

    Somewhat bad information about the products from top management If you're only extra it's hard to get hours

    The Body Shop2019-03-18
  8. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff nice environment good to work weekends

    Cons

    Hard to get hours if only extra

    The Body Shop2019-03-18
  9. "I really loved the experience. Learnt a lot and my team was amazing. You don’t finish work completely tired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Sales Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop for less than a year

    Pros

    If you hit some goals they set for the day, you will most likely get some products for free. When you start they let you choose 5 different products of our choice for free.

    Cons

    If they give you a contract of 12hours (for example) don’t expect to do a lot more hours unless it’s Christmas time.

    The Body Shop2018-03-20
  10. "Body Shop London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the perks of working in bodyshop besides the discounted price of products in the knowledge you learn along the way. Also there are many benefits once passing your probation period.

    Cons

    I personally didn't have any negative experiences at this job.

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2018-03-14
Found 104 reviews