The Body Shop Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Body Shop Team Leader Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
3 Ratings
  1. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, freebies, good discount, incentives and bonuses, care about staff welfare Home/work life balance, no complaints, best management team to be part of

    Cons

    None to be honest

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it

    The Body Shop2019-09-10
  2. "Fair to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Pay scheme and incentives for staff

    Cons

    Lack of progression and hours

    The Body Shop2019-08-06
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff Discount New product launches every few months which keeps job interesting

    Cons

    Quiet most of the time which makes hitting sales targets stressful Not many hours

    The Body Shop2019-05-27
  4. "Team leader at the body shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trying out new products to sell in store

    Cons

    There are no cons for me working here

    The Body Shop2019-05-19
  5. "Ethical Company - Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Products- you get 5 free products when you start and this can renew 3 times a year Lovely Team- generally the people that work for body sshop are compassionate and kind Good Hours- optional longer breaks and short breaks paid. Shifts are never too late or too early More emphasis on the ethics of company- the company is moving away from being too business orientated and focused on being ethical. They do... multiple community trade initiatives so you make a positive difference.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes feel pressured to bring in the money and it can be difficult

    The Body Shop2019-04-15
  6. "Hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Ealing, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Stuff First look at new products Good discount

    Cons

    Slave like shifts Management can be very rude Talked down to

    Advice to Management

    Look after employers, you could be on your death bed and this still want you in

    The Body Shop2019-01-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The worst compony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Stratford, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pros that this company has is the staff discount.

    Cons

    I was hired as a team, however i was mislead and informed wrong information about my salary and was never paid correctly, I was also dismissed by my manager and refused to get statutory sick pay which is a government scheme ,however when I contacted HR ,they told me that I'm eligible for it and I had to sort it myself. Lazy assistant manager that only came to work in the absent of the manager to be on her phone... talking or using social media while I had to work instead of two people and also be left alone on the shop floor.Awful company to work for

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To do their job probably and train their employees rather than letting them do whatever they want.

    The Body Shop2018-11-23
  8. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    50% off products. Only pro

    Cons

    Horrible management, terrible hours, no progression, bullying

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff

    The Body Shop2018-08-15
  9. "they were a family company look after the staff not like company's now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Littlehampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    if you needed time off for family reason not a problem not like with company's

    Cons

    training you got all the training you needed and more

    Advice to Management

    its a shame you don't make your own stuff as we did back in the days were we made everything and it was all in house

    The Body Shop2014-06-05
  10. "Amazing culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team LEader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    The people, opportunity to learn and develop, the values and campaigns are wonderful to get involved in to make a difference.

    Cons

    You get addicted to the products and don't have enough room in your bathroom for them all.

    The Body Shop2019-07-23
Found 14 reviews