The Brattle Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Brattle Group Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
The Brattle Group President & CEO M. Alexis Maniatis (no image)
M. Alexis Maniatis
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "A truly collaborative environment with interesting and smart people(in 8 reviews)

  • "Most people I worked with were very nice and I had the opportunity to learn a lot(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours when there are client deadlines, albeit not as bad as at other econ consulting firms(in 10 reviews)

  • "The work life balance could be better(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brattle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    Brattle has a great development focused culture.

    Cons

    None I can think of that were really significant

    The Brattle Group2019-10-21
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Associate 

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting projects and good culture

    Cons

    Hours can be long/hard work

    The Brattle Group2019-12-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The Brattle Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is often intellectually challenging

    Cons

    Lack of innovation; culture that rewards arrogance over team players; laissez-faire attitude to diversity and inclusion

    The Brattle Group2019-05-07
  4. "Many Opportunities to take on responsibilities in high-profile cases"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Opportunities to take on responsibilities in high-profile cases

    Cons

    A very specific industry without much visibility

    The Brattle Group2019-03-10
  5. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Student in London, England

    I have been working at The Brattle Group for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative environment great benefits and pay

    Cons

    lengthy recruitment procedure long hours in a day

    The Brattle Group2018-07-12
  6. "Brattle Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible place to begin your career. Get to work with smart, passionate coworkers in a collegial environment. Incredible learning opportunity and great exit opportunities.

    Cons

    Hours can be long and unpredictable at times. Managing the demands of bosses can be challenging. Some people are great to work with, some are difficult.

    The Brattle Group2020-03-29
  7. "Great to learn economic consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Boston, MA

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    Collegial and flat environment, lots of exposure to client from very early days in the position

    Cons

    The work life balance could be better

    The Brattle Group2020-02-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Brattle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and dedicated coworkers. Smart people. Cool office. Free snacks, drinks, happy hour. Standing desks. Great pay and benefits. Great first job out of school.

    Cons

    Volatile hours. Either extremely busy or had nothing to do. Lack of diversity and lack of real efforts to fix it. No work/life balance. Sudden weekends and late nights and the expectation to be available at all times. No clear exit opportunities. Management are also principals who are busy with their own projects so they don't have time to actually "manage" the company.

    Continue reading
    The Brattle Group2019-07-26
  9. "Small tight knit culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    People and tight knit culture

    Cons

    Small organisation Unclear exit opportunities Long hours

    The Brattle Group2019-05-06
  10. "Supportive environment, interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Extremely engaged and thoughtful people - People care about employees at all levels - Learn about a lot of different industries - Hours aren't too bad

    Cons

    - While hours aren't that bad, it is a client-servicing firm, so hours are unpredictable at times - Less flexibility regarding types of cases you're staffed on

    Continue reading
    The Brattle Group2019-04-22
Found 65 reviews