The Brattle Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Brattle Group Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
The Brattle Group CEO M. Alexis Maniatis (no image)
M. Alexis Maniatis
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most people I worked with were very nice and I had the opportunity to learn a lot(in 7 reviews)

  • "The work is really interesting and you get to work with really smart people and learn a lot(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours when there are client deadlines, albeit not as bad as at other econ consulting firms(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is sometimes not that great(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brattle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    Brattle has a great development focused culture.

    Cons

    None I can think of that were really significant

    The Brattle Group2019-10-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The Brattle Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is often intellectually challenging

    Cons

    Lack of innovation; culture that rewards arrogance over team players; laissez-faire attitude to diversity and inclusion

    The Brattle Group2019-05-07
  3. "Many Opportunities to take on responsibilities in high-profile cases"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Opportunities to take on responsibilities in high-profile cases

    Cons

    A very specific industry without much visibility

    The Brattle Group2019-03-10
  4. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Student in London, England

    I have been working at The Brattle Group for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative environment great benefits and pay

    Cons

    lengthy recruitment procedure long hours in a day

    The Brattle Group2018-07-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Brattle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and dedicated coworkers. Smart people. Cool office. Free snacks, drinks, happy hour. Standing desks. Great pay and benefits. Great first job out of school.

    Cons

    Volatile hours. Either extremely busy or had nothing to do. Lack of diversity and lack of real efforts to fix it. No work/life balance. Sudden weekends and late nights and the expectation to be available at all times. No clear exit opportunities. Management are also principals who are busy with their own projects so they don't have time to actually "manage" the company.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what the RAs have to say about associates/principals.

    The Brattle Group2019-07-26
  6. "Small tight knit culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    People and tight knit culture

    Cons

    Small organisation Unclear exit opportunities Long hours

    The Brattle Group2019-05-06
  7. "Supportive environment, interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Extremely engaged and thoughtful people - People care about employees at all levels - Learn about a lot of different industries - Hours aren't too bad

    Cons

    - While hours aren't that bad, it is a client-servicing firm, so hours are unpredictable at times - Less flexibility regarding types of cases you're staffed on

    Advice to Management

    - Continue emphasizing the unique culture at the firm - Consider allowing more flexibility in staffing preferences

    The Brattle Group2019-04-22
  8. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, amazing culture, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Promotion opportunities are limited as an analyst

    The Brattle Group2019-01-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Brattle Group full-time

    Pros

    Interesting case work, smart colleagues, casual work atmosphere, reasonable hours

    Cons

    As an RA you're basically just expected to work hard until your times up, reviews of more senior people aren't taken seriously

    Advice to Management

    The best solution for achieving transparency is to ask what people want to know

    The Brattle Group2019-02-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly company but long, stressful hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Analyst in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Brattle Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most people I worked with were very nice and I had the opportunity to learn a lot. Free snacks and coffee, great benefits, flexible with enough notice

    Cons

    Often long hours and some analysts did not carry their weight, some unfriendly principals, no diversity, work could be very stressful and demanding, never felt like you were truly off the clock, not many post-Brattle opportunities unless you want to go to grad school (particularly for business or economics)

    The Brattle Group2019-02-01
Found 62 reviews