The Connor Group Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Connor Group Sales Manager Reviews

Updated 29 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group CEO Larry Connor
Larry Connor
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reward & Recognition Culture

    Cons

    Long hours Long commute Sometimes stressful

    The Connor Group2019-08-16

    The Connor Group Response

    September 10, 2019Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time

    Pros

    possibility for commission each month

    Cons

    Lack of consistency with management and company standards

    Continue reading
    The Connor Group2019-08-30

    The Connor Group Response

    September 10, 2019Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate your feedback, please send me specifics (cjemo@connorgroup.com) so we can look into and improve where necessary.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -A company that truly lives by their Core Values -Unlimited growth opportunity -Uncapped bonus potential -Reward & Recognition can get you perks outside of salary -You don't work on major holidays!! -Challenging and rewarding work. Never a dull day! There is always more to work on! -First company I have ever worked for that the CEO and COO know me on a first name basis, upper management genuinely cares!

    Cons

    -This isn't a desk job you can just breeze through, so if you come to this company be prepared to work! (not a con so much as helpful info) -Days can be long at times

    Continue reading
    The Connor Group2018-10-12

    The Connor Group Response

    February 21, 2019Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working in a positive, fun, fast-paced work environment. Everyone has a great attitude and work ethic Reward and Recognition

    Cons

    One hour lunch breaks- Very generous but seems too long some days

    Continue reading
    The Connor Group2018-09-12
  5. Helpful (7)

    "6 Year Employee Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are fantastic, bonus structure yields huge returns if you're willing to put in the work to earn it and the core values of the company are implimented in everything you do.

    Cons

    Working Saturdays is tough (I work at a property directly) but I knew this was a part of the job when I signed up.

    The Connor Group2018-08-06

    The Connor Group Response

    August 7, 2018Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for you 6 years of service and results! Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Decision I've Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with the Connor Group for almost 4 years now. It has been by far the best job I have ever had and I don't ever see myself leaving this company. The people I work with not only do the right thing for the residents but for the employees. They stick to their core values and it feels so good working for a company who is truly making such a positive impact on the world from so many different areas. You work hard but the benefits are well worth it. They set realistic expectations and help with whatever they can to make sure you achieve them. They want everyone of us to be successful. We just had our awards breakfast to celebrate everyone and their recent achievements and promotions.

    Cons

    You have to work hard but that is said for any job.

    Continue reading
    The Connor Group2018-08-23

    The Connor Group Response

    August 29, 2018Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the 4 years! Appreciate all you do!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits/ Vacation time! The people I work with are truly what make this job amazing. It's fast paced, fun, and very rewarding to not only help people daily, but watch the market I am currently in grow!

    Cons

    The biggest con is finding a work life balance. The hours and weekend work can be long but Saturdays are some of my best days so it makes it worth it!

    The Connor Group2018-07-28

    The Connor Group Response

    August 2, 2018Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for what you do and for your input!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sales training that I received while working here was excellent. Extremely hard, stressful work? Definitely. But it helped me to develop skills that would later land me a higher-paying sales job. I'd highly recommend this company for recent graduates or anyone looking to gain experience in sales. If you follow the training methods you will be successful and you can carry these tools on with you in your career. The company also has excellent benefits and treats it's employees well.

    Cons

    You will work nights and weekends. The commission structure/pay could be better. You'll work 10 times as hard to make slightly less than a commissioned retail job while working the same kind of hours.

    Continue reading
    The Connor Group2018-06-19

    The Connor Group Response

    August 2, 2018Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This has been the best experience I have ever had with a team!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons!

    Continue reading
    The Connor Group2017-12-12

    The Connor Group Response

    January 24, 2018Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you are enjoying your new career with us! People like you are what make us great!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "I love workign for The Connor Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for the Connor group. I would recommend the sales position to anyone who is sales driven, and willing to work hard. Benefits are awesome !! The Connor group is great at Reward and recognition.

    Cons

    You do have to work weekends.

    The Connor Group2017-10-19

    The Connor Group Response

    October 23, 2017Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! I agree with you, the Reward and Recognition is awesome!!

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews