The Entertainer Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 of over 268 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
The Entertainer Founder Gary Grant
Gary Grant
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well-run, Sundays always off, friendly environment(in 30 reviews)

  • "Fun to play with the toys to demonstrate(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I had to dye my hair to a "normal" colour for it, area manager was a bit moody towards me but i didn't have too much contact with her(in 14 reviews)

  • "long hours if you have dependants, especially at Christmas(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent for student

      Jun 21, 2022 - Sales Assistant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - fairly easy work - fun at times

      Cons

      - strict schedule and rota - Christmas extreamly busy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hello, Thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. It's great to see you'd recommend us to others. If you'd like to leave us any further feedback or discuss the points you have shared in further detail, please email us at Responses@theentertainer.com. Thank you.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent

      Jun 5, 2022 - Customer Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive working environment nice colleagues

      Cons

      Unboxing, Christmas parties, targets, not selling Harry Potter

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hello, Thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your experience, its great to see you would recommend us to others! There are some points in this review I would like to discuss further with you please can you emails us at Responses@theentertainer.com. Thank you.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Really Enjoyable place to work

      Jun 1, 2022 - Supervisor in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really keen on progression opportunities.

      Cons

      long hours during peak trade, but only as expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hi, Thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. Its great to see you would recommend us to others and you have a positive outlook on our progression opportunities. We value the opinions of all our colleagues past and present and as a current employee, we would like the opportunity to discuss some of the points you have raised further which will help us improve our employee experience. Please can you email us at Responses@theentertainer.com. Thank you.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Overall good company

      May 29, 2022 - Principal Software Engineer in Lahore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No micromanagement, no late sitting

      Cons

      Sometime create issue on salary raise

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hi, Thank you for the time you have taken to send us your review. Please can you email us at Responses@theentertainer.com so we can discuss the points you have raised further with you. Thank you.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent

      May 19, 2022 - Customer Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant staff Flexible Fun environment to work in Good pay Holidays Brilliant job for people who are studying

      Cons

      Christmas is very busy Selling targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hi, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and taking the time to tell us about your experience. If you would like to leave us any further feedback please get in touch with us at Responses@theentertainer.com.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good pay

      May 16, 2022 - Retail Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly coworkers not very busy

      Cons

      thé breaks are not payed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hello, Thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. If you'd like to leave us any further feedback or discuss any other the points you have raised, please email us at Responses@theentertainer.com.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Part time Job

      May 12, 2022 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management was very helpful when working around my schedule.

      Cons

      There were not any cons to this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Thank you for sending us your 5 star review! If you'd like to give us any further feedback, please email us at responses@theentertainer.com.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Backwards Culture

      May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Early finish on a friday

      Cons

      Very dated culture and working styles, managers are set in ways. Not very diverse or inclusive. Over worked and under paid. Dictatorship like management structure. Lots of long term employees who do not want to adapt and change to modern working styles.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hello, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. We value the opinions of all our colleagues, past and present and we are sad to hear you feel your experience is not reflective of our core values. As a current employee, it’s important we speak with you as soon as possible so we can resolve the issues you are currently facing. Please can you email us at responses@theentertainer.com so we can discuss your review confidentially. Thank you.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was a good job

      May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team was really good

      Cons

      Could be stressful over holiday periods

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Thank you for sending us your review. If you'd like to leave us any further feedback or discuss the points you have raised in more detail, please email us at responses@theentertainer.com

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Warehouse assistence

      May 2, 2022 - Data Warehouse Database Administrator in Amersham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it was a nice company to enhance knowledge

      Cons

      i worked in third party payroll.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Entertainer Response

      Hello, Thank you for the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. So we can understand the points you have raised in your 1 star review, we'd like to discuss this in more detail with you. Please email us at responses@theentertainer.com. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 236 Reviews

    The Entertainer Reviews FAQs

    The Entertainer has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 268 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at The Entertainer to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The Entertainer employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The Entertainer. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

    69% of The Entertainer employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Entertainer 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with The Entertainer Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Entertainer? Share Your Experiences

    The Entertainer logo
    or