The Good Care Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Good Care Group Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Good Care Group Managing Director Dominique Kent (no image)
Dominique Kent
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "The good care group strive to take the caring profession to the level it should be(in 34 reviews)

  • "The Good Care Group have made the 2 years I have worked for them the most pleasurable experience I have ever had in the 24 years of working in care(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "Daily food allowances are not paid to carers with special dietary requirements(in 19 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of and I have worked for the company for 2 years(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Outstanding company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Carer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Good Care Group full-time

    Pros

    Training constant, if in doubt ask they will support what ever you are lacking training. They are consistently compassionate to staff, happy on the end of he line no matter what time of day... I've never had issues with my salary and years of service is monitored and qualifications monitored and pay bands. All my managers every single one from the moment I excepted a placement right by my side.

    Cons

    None... Its down to you to communicated, they are 100% behind you, don't ever think they are not.... Talk to them. No cons I promise.

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2020-01-29

    The Good Care Group Response

    January 30, 2020The Good Care Group

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are incredibly proud of our professional Carers and the team who supports them, together we really do deliver Outstanding care. Thank you very much for being part of that.

    Continue reading
  2. "Very rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a pleasure helping my client maintain her independence, surrounded by possessions that mean so much to her. I feel well supported by my Care Manager and have been offered career progression and training.

    Cons

    Occasional lack of communication between departments

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2020-02-20

    The Good Care Group Response

    March 11, 2020The Good Care Group

    Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear you feel well supported and that you have been offered training and opportunities to progress your career. And thank you for caring!

    Continue reading
  3. "Varied and interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Live-In Professional Carer in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Good Care Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working as a live in Carer you are offered a first class training and development programme. The work is varied, all over the UK, pay good and office staff in London helpful.

    Cons

    The role involves being away from loved ones.

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2019-11-19

    The Good Care Group Response

    December 19, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thank you very much for your review - we are indeed still recruiting from the EU! Great to hear that you enjoyed the training and development we offer - thanks for being part of what allows us to provide first class care to our clients.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding employee support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Live In Carer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have an outstanding employee support process, I needed to leave my placement because of a family emergency and they had a replacement for me there within a few hours. The support I received from them over the next couple of days went way above and beyond the obligatory service I would of expected.

    Cons

    The cut off system for wages, sometimes because of the system that they have in place you have to get your hours in for that date otherwise you have to wait till the next month .

    The Good Care Group2019-11-05

    The Good Care Group Response

    November 14, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you feel supported - thank you for being part of what makes this an 'Outstanding' organisation.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Live-in Carer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Good Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They pay the transportation and the food in the clients house

    Cons

    dealing with some colleagues in some departments in the office

    The Good Care Group2019-09-10

    The Good Care Group Response

    September 11, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thanks for your review. Good to hear that it's a plus that we pay for UK travel expenses whilst you're in placement. If you have any concerns about dealing with some departments, please raise them with your Care Manager - there's a whole team here to support you. Thanks for your hard work!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior professional carer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leatherhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The good care group suits me as I can be flexible with my work pattern which gives me work life balance

    Cons

    If you are alive in carer you can become isolated at times.

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2019-05-15

    The Good Care Group Response

    May 15, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and being part of what makes this an Outstanding organisation. We understand that it can be isolating when you work on your own, so we have created the Carer Community which enables all our Carers to connect with each other and there is a whole team available to support our Carers 24/7. Your opinion is important to us and management read all comments.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Carer in Chichester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training High pay Constant support

    Cons

    There are no downsides

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2019-05-09

    The Good Care Group Response

    May 10, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and for being part of what makes this an Outstanding organisation. We have a robust and very thorough recruitment process in place and introduced the new 'One Experience' at the end of last year - a situational judgement test which is a first in our industry. Please so feel free to share any observations or ideas with your Care Manager.

    Continue reading
  8. "Professional Carer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Carer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Carers are really valued and supported 24/7 Ongoing support in pursuing additional qualifications: Care Certificate, Level 2 Diploma for Care Workers and beyond, condition specific courses Promotion from within Senior management hands on and very approachable Unique company culture in the sector - collaboration and teamwork a key focus Employment package for carers by far the most generous in the UK health and social care private sector

    Cons

    Not the job for you unless you're passionate about consistently delivering a very high standard of care and prepared to be flexible.

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2019-05-13

    The Good Care Group Response

    May 15, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thanks for sharing your experience of working for TGCG - and thanks for helping us maintaining our high standards, we know it can be challenging. It takes a whole team of great colleagues to make an 'Outstanding' organisation.

    Continue reading
  9. "Ayan Osman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Carer in Newburn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don’t feel going to work every time I’m coming back from my break. I feel like going to my second home. The good care group looks after the employees and the clients. I’m lucky and humbled to find this company.

    Cons

    I don’t have any downside to share about the good care group. The name says enough.

    The Good Care Group2019-05-10

    The Good Care Group Response

    May 15, 2019The Good Care Group

    Wonderful to hear you are so passionate about your job, thank you for sharing and for helping us maintain our high standards of care.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Professional Carer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Good Care Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am with the Company for more than 8 years and that the most important sign what proves that the Company is really good. All this time I was able to get a support from the management on all levels. You could get it 24/7. The Company really cares for their employees.

    Cons

    The most important problem is that sometimes you should work very long hours, 12-16.

    Continue reading
    The Good Care Group2019-05-05

    The Good Care Group Response

    May 7, 2019The Good Care Group

    Thank you for your nice comments and for being part of what makes this organisation Outstanding. Management do read feedback to thanks for sharing.

    Continue reading
Found 197 reviews