The Home Depot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Home Depot Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19779 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5857 Ratings
Pros
  • "Learn a lot about finishing material(in 231 reviews)

  • "Great benefits for part time work(in 828 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

      Pros

      Great people and training opportunities

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      The Home Depot2018-08-10
    • "Cash"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

      Pros

      Easy interview! Great working environment

      Cons

      Loads of over time, can be hard to work around

      Advice to Management

      Prepare the schedule better

      The Home Depot2019-04-06
    • "Order Fulfillment Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot part-time

      Pros

      I had very little instruction. For the most part, I was able to do my job my own way without interference.

      Cons

      The lack of overhead structure was sometimes frustrating. My HR representative was sometimes too busy driving a forklift to help me with scheduling.

      Advice to Management

      Check up on your employees. Gather feedback. A lot could have been improved. Scheduling was a big problem. Sometimes we had more OFAs than necessary, sometimes I was alone.

      The Home Depot2019-03-14
    • "Just okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Ihdihdn in Manchester, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Home Depot part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good Work life balance People are nice

      Cons

      Long hours Managment structure not great

      The Home Depot2019-03-13
    • "nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Home Depot

      Pros

      atmosphere, people, salary, benefits, location

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      The Home Depot2019-01-23
    • "Rate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

        Pros

        Depot good for salary and also working balancing

        Cons

        Depot good for perks and other benefits

        The Home Depot2018-12-28
      • "Sales advisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Home Depot part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours, not very taxing

        Cons

        Low wage and can be mundane

        The Home Depot2018-11-21
      • Helpful (2)

        "Weak Management - Avoid DE&S. Work in MOD instead but not DIO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cost Controller 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        * Provide training for qualifications * Flexible working and holidays

        Cons

        * Historic culture of bullying, discrimination and harassment by middle management (in existence since 2007 and worsening). * "Free for all" in terms of staff discipline and management. Urgent need for a fully functioning HR Section with staff that have knowledge of employment law. HR has no authority with decisions left to managers without the necessary experience or knowledge when things go wrong. * Performance...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        * Urgently need a fully functioning and effective HR Department * Need to deal with poor performance across the organisation *Need to work on an inclusive culture and support disabled staff * Much more focus on improving weak management, to take responsibility where things go wrong and more importantly, correct the situation * Review pay and HR policies * Value internal staff and recognise their achievements * Review...

        Show More
        The Home Depot2018-09-19
      • "boss"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        My company that favors all

        Cons

        Without carefulness you might just get fired.

        Advice to Management

        Be conscious of his employments

        The Home Depot2018-06-13
      • "salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Home Depot

        Pros

        good insurance, good atmosphere and pay

        Cons

        work load, medical leave, vacations

        The Home Depot2018-02-28
      Found 19779 reviews