The Honest Company Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 204 of over 215 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
The Honest Company CEO Nick Vlahos
Nick Vlahos
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Honest Company highlights a clear set of values not only with their products but within their work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great benefits in terms of health care and what you have to pay for as well as super generous vacation plan(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Out of my division, no one is left that I started within less than a year(in 6 reviews)

  • "Not a lot of room for growth for my position(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    107.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=The Honest Company~745391
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Where your voice is heard & development/ growth is important

      Apr 20, 2021 - Annonymus Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Very engaged and collaborative work environment- even while remote *Company is full of intelligent, talented and passionate people *Leaders truly care about you, not just the work you do for the business *Established internal programs to foster learning, development and career growth *Your hard work is appreciated and recognized *Diverse and inclusive organization *A place for strong career growth- Leaders are invested in you

      Cons

      The company is growing quickly and it takes time to further establish programs and processes & streamline where it makes the most sense. I believe Honest will get there and it is only a matter of time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We agree, we are so proud and grateful of our people and the culture we are shaping. Learning & Development and Diversity & Inclusion are key tenets of our culture, and our goal is to provide everyone with ample opportunities to grow personally, professionally and financially. We are currently going through cross-functional, highly visible improvement workshops aimed at streamlining processes, which we think will help set us up for success as we continue to grow. We are so glad you are enjoying your experience and appreciate your feedback.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great company

      Jan 4, 2022 - Financial Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people are the best part

      Cons

      leadership always changing in every department

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      :)

      Dec 14, 2021 - Cashier in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      :) :) :) Great job really like it

      Cons

      not a thing :) :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Nov 17, 2021 - Student in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work place and culture.

      Cons

      None come to mind that are deal-breakers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time as part of the Honest team. Best of luck to you in the next phase of your career!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Potential to be a great company

      Nov 7, 2021 - Creative in Playa Vista, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great. Time off is really flexible. People at the company are amazing.

      Cons

      Shifting calendar causing all teams to have to pivot from normal workflow to get a new product on shelf too quickly. Too much creative leadership from people who aren't creatively trained. Not enough empowerment from leadership down to designers to trust that they are the experts in their field.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at the Honest Company. We pride ourselves on fostering an environment that promotes a work life balance. We agree our passionate and talented employees truly make Honest a great place to work. We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding quick pivots in the business and leadership and will ensure steps are taken to improve these areas.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible Culture

      Dec 6, 2021 - Marketing Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and cache of the brand.

      Cons

      Culture, pay, and celebrity founder who fancies herself as a Creative.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we're sorry to hear about your experience. We want all of our employees to have a positive, meaningful experience whether working in the office or from home. We evaluate our total rewards package routinely to stay a competitive employer in the market for top talent. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to providing a work environment that is inclusive, supportive, and holds everyone accountable. We wish you the very best and appreciate your time and work at Honest.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Above average

      Oct 24, 2021 - Social Media Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great benefits, beautiful office

      Cons

      very low pay for the company Lay offs. A lot of them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Still dealing with PTSD from this place

      Nov 27, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of any at this time.

      Cons

      Horrible place to work. Still dealing with trauma experienced during my time here. Toxic passive aggressive management, clients treat you like garbage.

      1 person found this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Your review is critical to us. Our senior leadership team is always looking to evaluate and improve leadership capabilities and employee engagement. We care about the satisfaction of our employees in the workplace and apologize that you felt a lack of leadership support while at Honest. We will take this into serious consideration as we look ahead and review experiences with customers and ensure supportive leadership. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 30, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative and inclusive company plus great benefits and perks

      Cons

      Covid 19 changed the landscape of the role I

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in offering competitive perks and benefits as a thank you to all employees for all their hard work. We are sorry the scope of your role changed due to the pandemic. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We feel confident in the hybrid model in-office schedule that our leaders are diligently working towards. We believe it will foster a collaborative working environment while also allowing some flexibility to employees.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Sep 28, 2021 - Quality Assurance Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and is values oriented. Lots of focus on soft skills and highlighting employee strengths. Transparent with employees. Potential for off cycle promotions Nice office and office location. Open PTO Celebrity founder

      Cons

      One may wear many hats High turnover in some departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Honest Company Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience working with us! We agree that Honest’s culture is unique and exceptionally positive because of its warm, welcoming and talented employees. We believe that our cross-functional and collaborative working style allows us to continue driving culture and company success. We look forward to seeing you grow with us and we thank you for being a part of the Honest family!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 204 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Honest Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Honest Company? Share Your Experiences

    or