The Hut Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Hut Group Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
35%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
The Hut Group CEO Matthew Moulding (no image)
Matthew Moulding
246 Ratings
Pros
  • "I was concerned after reading many of the reviews but I made the right move moving to THG(in 30 reviews)

  • "Great environment which offers fast paced career development(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Here are some cons - I guess they're a bit more general to all of THG not just tech(in 56 reviews)

  • "Completely inflexible working hours(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never Looked Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Support Coordinator in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Supportive and helped me through the most difficult time of my life, The support from work colleagues and management has been outstanding and still ongoing. so now I can help others and support them and I am enjoying doing so. I love my job and wouldn't want to do anything else.

    Cons

    The only downside to working at The Hut Group is I miss my little dog Archie,

    Continue reading
    The Hut Group2020-02-21
  2. "Great, fun, friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team is fun and work load is varied Given some extra responsibility after my probation was passed

    Cons

    More more would be good

    The Hut Group2020-02-20
  3. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience Lots of responsibility Work hard and rewarded for achievements Brilliant people to work with

    Cons

    Opportunities to work from home would be good

    Continue reading
    The Hut Group2020-02-19
  4. "Enjoyble place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is kind Can get a good education here too along with a career

    Cons

    Only get half an hour lunch Long shifts

    The Hut Group2020-02-19
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with THG for just over a year now as an apprentice, I have been made to feel welcome and part of a team. The opportunities and experience I have received so far have been more than I could have asked for. I am proud to have THG on my C.V.

    Cons

    I haven't discovered any cons personally so far

    The Hut Group2020-02-12
  6. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay reviews, the people, staff discounts, location.

    Cons

    It is hard work, not suited to everyone

    The Hut Group2020-02-08
  7. "Best place to work if you click with the culture and have a genuine desire for responsibility and autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working on international brands - Actual opportunity to make a difference - Learnt more here in my first year than I would have anywhere else - Very goal driven and no better feeling than when you hit them

    Cons

    - Relating back to the statement, if you're not willing to make sacrifices to accelerate your career then it's not for you - Often given a lot of responsibility without an awful lot of training, which is great if you want to learn on the job and to take accountability, but bad if you don't want that

    Continue reading
    The Hut Group2020-02-05
  8. "Impressive growth but lacking in infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality brands, cool office & some good perks

    Cons

    Confusing direction from senior management

    Continue reading
    The Hut Group2020-02-06
  9. "Good opportunities, but not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Hut Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great if you are self-motivated and are willing to have a lot of responsibility really soon in your career. Chance to move across different roles and divisions - great way to find what you want to do and kick start your career.

    Cons

    Culture doesn't consider the actual human behind the work - you're just a cog in the machine. Lack of work-life balance (expected to work long hours without reward) Poor salary for the amount of work you do.

    Continue reading
    The Hut Group2020-02-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful & No work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Hut Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy fast-paced Get to know e-commerce

    Cons

    Difficult to enjoy work-life balance here

    Continue reading
    The Hut Group2020-02-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 420 reviews