The Nature's Bounty Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Nature's Bounty Co. Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 274 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Paul Sturman
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unstable, layoffs happen constantly and upper management changes almost yearly (3 CEOs in the 4 years I've been here)(in 19 reviews)

  • "Things were fine until the Carlyle group got involved(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Finance assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Assistant in Tring, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. for more than a year

    Pros

    Local to home but also a great company to work for. The mixture of personalities made this company good.

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with this company. Due to circumstances I no longer work there but would still recommend them to anybody.

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2017-04-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is a friendly and great team to work with

    Cons

    No career progression and no employee development even when you ask for it and its related to your job

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-03-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good brands Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NB have a great brand in Solgar. Everyone wants it so the sales process is quite simple.

    Cons

    Where to start? All management are from Coca Cola or Red Bull and they know nothing about the industry and don't seem to care either We had a terrific manager in the south and they drove her out. The same for the one in the north New systems were put in and caused lots of supply problems for over a year Arrogant senior sales management who just bully and intimidate HR dept that don't care and are happy to see people...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop allowing the Red Bull management team in sales from upsetting customers and bullying their people. Do something constructive to help the team.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2018-12-29
  4. "Asm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture in the business

    Cons

    None that I have come across

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2018-08-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "interesting, stressful and under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    staff on shop floor, i.e managers, associates and supervisors are great. Customers are excellent and the feeling that you are doing something right by the customer is great.

    Cons

    upper management don't seem to value your input. Climbing the "ladder" is difficult, there are so many barriers to entry, even trying to get a store managers role is difficult now because of the management course.

    Advice to Management

    Stop putting so many barriers to entry for those wishing to proceed further in their career, when they are clearly able to do the job at hand. pay a competitive rate to managers. stop the overload of work, organise promotions more efficiently and stop wasting money on useless promotional material. make prices more competitive. stop decreasing hours, how are we meant to give good customer service all the time if you are...

    Show More
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2014-05-28
  6. "Small steps hopefully in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Current relevant values, promotion prospects, new updates systems, customer based.

    Cons

    Communication poor throughout company from top to bottom. Not enough hours and difficult to obtain bonus's that top up low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people earning you money and on shop floor.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2014-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people is so rewarding

    Cons

    low pay, no support, working for 2 or 3 people but paid for one or sometimes less than that as they cut your commission without explanation, company value TIARA doesn't exist there

    Advice to Management

    Pay quality people otherwise you will loose your best staff, organise promotion change better, invest in a quality products

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2014-03-10
  8. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive growth in the industry Good people to work with Leader in the industry

    Cons

    Change in ownership every 5-7 years

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat your teams with respect.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-07-11
  9. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coating in Bohemia, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits and overtime available

    Cons

    Some management were poor and some supervisor were ok

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-07-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Great co-workers Decent work life balance Decent break area

    Cons

    Lack of training Lots of turn around Some safety issues ignored

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-06-03
Found 274 reviews