The Nature's Bounty Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Nature's Bounty Co. Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
The Nature's Bounty Co. CEO Paul Sturman (no image)
Paul Sturman
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No communication with upper management and workers who really work(in 18 reviews)

  • "Things were fine until the Carlyle group got involved(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Finance assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Assistant in Tring, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. for more than a year

    Pros

    Local to home but also a great company to work for. The mixture of personalities made this company good.

    Cons

    I didn't have any cons with this company. Due to circumstances I no longer work there but would still recommend them to anybody.

    Continue reading
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2017-04-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is a friendly and great team to work with

    Cons

    No career progression and no employee development even when you ask for it and its related to your job

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-03-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good brands Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NB have a great brand in Solgar. Everyone wants it so the sales process is quite simple.

    Cons

    Where to start? All management are from Coca Cola or Red Bull and they know nothing about the industry and don't seem to care either We had a terrific manager in the south and they drove her out. The same for the one in the north New systems were put in and caused lots of supply problems for over a year Arrogant senior sales management who just bully and intimidate HR dept that don't care and are happy to see people leave

    Continue reading
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2018-12-29
  4. "Asm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    ASM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture in the business

    Cons

    None that I have come across

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2018-08-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "interesting, stressful and under appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    staff on shop floor, i.e managers, associates and supervisors are great. Customers are excellent and the feeling that you are doing something right by the customer is great.

    Cons

    upper management don't seem to value your input. Climbing the "ladder" is difficult, there are so many barriers to entry, even trying to get a store managers role is difficult now because of the management course.

    Continue reading
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2014-05-28
  6. "Small steps hopefully in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Current relevant values, promotion prospects, new updates systems, customer based.

    Cons

    Communication poor throughout company from top to bottom. Not enough hours and difficult to obtain bonus's that top up low pay.

    Continue reading
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2014-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people is so rewarding

    Cons

    low pay, no support, working for 2 or 3 people but paid for one or sometimes less than that as they cut your commission without explanation, company value TIARA doesn't exist there

    Continue reading
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2014-03-10
  8. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Prescott, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and full time hours, decent pay

    Cons

    Alot of drama and management will not intervene properly in workplace harassment situations.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-10-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place To Get Starged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Affairs in Ronkonkoma, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Willingness to train, valuable work experience, great stepping stone

    Cons

    Pay is low, workload is heavy

    Continue reading
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-29
  10. "Great Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clerk 

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Breaks Friendly people. Good Opportunities

    Cons

    lots of lifting. Long days

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-26
Found 288 reviews