The Perfume Shop Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Perfume Shop Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
62%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
The Perfume Shop Managing Director Gill Smith
Gill Smith
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lovely colleagues, amazing incentives and staff discount, enjoyed the atmosphere(in 13 reviews)

  • "Freebies, friendly team, targets to reach which is motivating(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "area manager is an absolute joke(in 18 reviews)

  • "This move was supposed to make the company more competitive and sales assistants were to be trained up to open and close stores where necessary(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lovely environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time

    Pros

    Lovely shop, great team who give amazing advice and help.

    Cons

    Very small shop to be working in

    The Perfume Shop2019-12-29
  2. "store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Marble Arch, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff memebers are very friendly and help when getting used to understanding yhe different fragrances. A great place to work

    Cons

    none to be honest pay could be better

    Continue reading
    The Perfume Shop2020-02-14
  3. "Managers were rude and awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get discounts and other sales assistants were nice

    Cons

    Manager was rude. She was barely there and never finished a full shift. She expected you to memorize the store in a week through 2 4 hour shifts despite you having a life.

    Continue reading
    The Perfume Shop2020-01-10
  4. "Great part time jobs whilst studying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time

    Pros

    -Training programmes were indepth and supportive -Very flexible around university timetable -All managers were very approachable

    Cons

    -Long hours during xmas

    The Perfume Shop2019-12-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Barking, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Perfume Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of incentives Great team feel throughout the company Fantastic skill building provided

    Cons

    Low salary compared to other companies

    The Perfume Shop2019-11-23
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Perfume Shop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people - super atmosphere Development Rewards & discount Support from team and manager Passion for success

    Cons

    Not getting time off at Xmas - however it is our busiest time if year

    The Perfume Shop2019-11-07
  7. "Really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment and nice incentive

    Cons

    Boring days And long hours sometimes

    The Perfume Shop2019-11-07
  8. "Best ever job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i worked here three years it was litterally the best job ever love my tps family !

    Cons

    there isn’t really any cons ! i loved it

    The Perfume Shop2019-11-04
  9. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Perfume Shop part-time

    Pros

    Staff were nice to be around

    Cons

    Long hour During busy time.

    The Perfume Shop2019-12-03
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Perfume Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My boss was great to work for

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything bad.

    The Perfume Shop2019-10-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 154 reviews