The Pricing People Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
The Pricing People Director James Ussher-Smith (no image)
James Ussher-Smith
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    IT Helpdesk Techician

    Oct 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great growing business in a competitive market. I previously worked at the company for over 3 years and received full support from the directors and staff in that time, near the end of my time there i suffered mental health issues and other personal issues and the directors were great enough to support me through all of this, i left to try other work and did not leave on the best of terms which i regret all of the time due to the respect i gained from the directors in my 3 years. However after a year of leaving i came back to offer assistance with a project which the Directors graciously accepted and then after a week offered me a position back in the company. Upon my return after a year away i have noticed the company has grown larger and has progressed much more since my time there and i can say that this is a wonderful company to work for. I am constantly happy and excited to see what each new day brings and hope i can put in the time to help improve what needs improvement to progress us further. The company is still growing and progressing to do better and i am happy to be on this exciting journey again ready to see how much further we shall progress and go in the next few years. I cannot recommend this company highly enough to potential new recruits provided you are ready to put the work in and arrive with a positive attitude and not spend the hours slacking off or dossing about we do not need this in such a professional environment.

    Cons

    I can see no faults with this company, i thoroughly enjoy my time here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Privilege

    Oct 22, 2018 - Developer in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are willing to work they are more than willing to support you and provide with you amazing opportunities that no-other employer in this industry would. It is a friendly environment, where everyone is accommodating and a joy to work with. The business is growing tremendously and is very fast paced. As a result there is plenty of carer opportunities.

    Cons

    Days alternated between being very busy and having smaller work loads.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast Paced but Fun

    Oct 19, 2018 - Operations Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked for a large corporation you rarely had a say in how things happened, with the pricing people that was turned on its head by 180. You feel like your opinion is noted. The team when it is needed rally around and pull together as one which is a key factor in job satisfaction as we always put the customer at the forefront of our decisions. The directors are approachable and not sure where others have reported not being paid for overtime, this has always been on time and the directors do not apply any pressure into folk working overtime. Its fast paced and we get to support some of the latest software and hardware on the market which makes the job enjoyable especially to a techy

    Cons

    It sometimes can feel a little hectic depending on what is happening, however as I mentioned as a "pros" the team will rally round so turns a negative into a positive

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Young energetic company, growing fast and going places

    Oct 17, 2018 - Director in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Part of a great team Innovative solutions Exciting pace and energy Great opportunities for personal growth Contribution based remuneration Limited hierarchy allowing access to the top Decision making encouraged Mistakes allowed Open to ideas for improvement Customer feedback is extremely positive highlighting pipeline of business growth The list could go on... Interesting negative reviews from people that we’ve either moved or have moved themselves; key factor in an accelerated period of growth is we make mistakes but love learning from them. Feedback is healthy and we are delighted to hear how we can improve. Thank you all for your feedback

    Cons

    You have to participate and contribute - some have moved on as this is too demanding Relentless new business and growth - be prepared to work hard and equally work smart Fast pace and reactive agility - can do attitude required Environment is a little chaotic but plans to reorganise are in place - watch this space

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Strategic Account Manager

    Oct 16, 2018 - Strategic Account Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Pricing People offer fantastic opportunities for hard working individuals. I have been with the company over 7 years, with the exception of 1 year which I took out to explore running my own business. (not as easy as you might think may I add) The Directors were sad to see me leave as we had a very good relationship and a lot of time invested from us all. They did not hold any grudges, Infact they welcomed me back and made me feel instantly at home. The directors have had my back on numerous occasions in both my professional and personal life and I am sure they have done the same for other colleagues both present and past. I have had several jobs during the early days of my sales career and I can tell anybody who has the passion and desire to be successful that The Pricing People will do everything in their power to help you continuously better yourself and your career. For the right people, with the right attitude there are many fantastic opportunities to join an exciting company and quickly progress to senior positions. If you want to know more about The Pricing People then I would be more than happy to talk to you!

    Cons

    I personally have no negative comments, but that’s just my opinion.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Work hard play hard!

    Dec 10, 2015 - Corporate Sales Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was fortunate to kick start my sales career of at the pricing people. The Founder of the business was a very fair boss who had a lot of time for all his staff. When I used to go and asked to be developed he always gave me the time. I can really say that I wouldn't be the sales person I am today if it wasn't for the pricing people. I really can not thank them enough for what they did for me in my sales career. I now work for another company but it would never have happened if I had not worked for the pricing people. It was very fun environment to work in as it was constantly changing. It's a great company who reward the hard working. If you are looking to work hard and get rewarded them I 100% recommended the pricing people! Great business to work for if you want to develop, to grow and kick start an amazing career in any department!

    Cons

    Not a good company to work for if you just want an easy life! But that's boring I say develop push yourself and achieve your dreams that's what the pricing people can give you! That's what they gave me!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant place to work

    Nov 27, 2015 - Project Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for the pricing people for little under a year, and well I love the job, the company and the members of staff. This company is genuinely one of a kind, as are all the employees and management. The staff are very friendly as are management and directors, who are completely approachable, who go out of their way to help other people and their customers. The work load is high enough and very varied, so is constantly challenging for all members of staff There is room for progression as the company develops and grows, with a focus on training current staff, rather than hiring externally. The company as a whole takes on board the opinions of staff members for projects, work loads and tries to accommodate people and their lives, and encourages people to have normal social lives as well as allowing time off for family events. The pay is very generous - i'm paid more than I probably should be - but the company isn't afraid of giving pay rises to those who deserve it. All in all, this company is the best i have ever worked at and would (and have) recommended it to friends & family.

    Cons

    At the moment I can't really think of any

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hard work but rewarding and fun

    Nov 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is to work hard and perfection is expected - but this is right as it's what customers expect of us. Work is varied and it's great to work for some of the largest and most famous retail brands. Team is fun and everyone works well together

    Cons

    The company has grown very fast so it's taking time to bed in and get the right processes. In the meantime sometimes extra hours are required to make sure we are delivering a high service.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Helpdesk Technician

    Apr 17, 2018 - Helpdesk Techni in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities are there for those that wish to develop themselves and climb the career ladder. Brilliant members of staff and a good place to work most of the time.

    Cons

    Grudges can be held from conflict or rough days and lead to awkward tension.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    My opinion

    Sep 3, 2015 - Store/Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Busy with heaps of variety. Large customer base.Very hard working staff. Fast growing company. Opening new premises soon.

    Cons

    Pressure on staff. Hours long. Breaks/holidays rarely taken. No benefits. Low moral. Lack of training. Employees don't stay long.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at The Pricing People? Share Your Experiences

The Pricing People logo
or