The Shore Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Shore Group Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Frank Ashbee
3 Ratings
  1. "Great agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Shore Group full-time

    Pros

    The company is great and the staff is very helpful, especially Jack Adams, who I currently deal with.

    Cons

    I can't find any major cons

    The Shore Group2018-06-05
  2. "Glen Clancy pipefitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pipefitter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Shore Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to never no problams dealt with one person Jack Adams and he was brilliant work with him for 3 to 4 years never any problems absolutely blinding

    Cons

    No cons with the company thay all very helpfully

    The Shore Group2018-06-01
  3. "Dumper driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dumper Driver in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Shore Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Chloe was extremely helpful and was always at the end of the phone if I had any problems

    Cons

    There are no cons so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    The Shore Group2018-05-30
  4. "Exactly What It Says On The Tin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Battle, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Shore Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Better than numerous other Recruitment Consultants in an industry awash with dross!

    Cons

    Nothing I ain't been able to handle

    Advice to Management

    Maintain a level of openness, honesty and communication at all levels

    The Shore Group2018-05-29
  5. "Site Foreman/Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Foreman/Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Shore Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very helpful team, very friendly and supportive; especially in Kent office Charlotte, Steve and Rebecca. Always tried their best to help. Good luck to them!

    Cons

    N/A Nothing comes up in my head! ............................................................................................................................................................................ As an Agensy they are really one of the best as longest you are doing your job

    The Shore Group2017-02-27
  6. "OK depending what your doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Chatham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Shore Group full-time

    Pros

    meet some amazing people travel different places in the UK

    Cons

    can go a few weeks with no work zero hour contract

    Advice to Management

    some changes can be made but hopefully working on that

    The Shore Group2017-01-07
  7. "Working for the shore group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Electrician in Clacton-on-Sea, England
    Recommends

    I worked at The Shore Group for less than a year

    Pros

    helpfull staff Timesheets dealt with on time and paid on time

    Cons

    None that I have encountered

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    The Shore Group2016-10-06
  8. "Best place I've worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Control in Hove, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Shore Group

    Pros

    Great commission structure and staff rewards Opportunities for you to grow in the Company Want in-house promotions

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company.

    The Shore Group2016-09-20
  9. "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media in Hove, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Shore Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was bought in as an apprentice for Social media and marketing with no office based experience in this role. The Shore Group took me in, made me feel welcome and gave me a positive working environment. The Directors are always on hand if i need help and offer me useful advice and encouragement. I have learnt a lot from this company.

    Cons

    From my experience I have not had any bad experience therefore no cons to be said

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job in teaching young people new skills and giving them new and exciting opportunities.

    The Shore Group2016-09-21
  10. "First Class Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Shore Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent working environment with great office facilities Market leading salaries and commission Strong relationships with superb clients Well thought out career path

    Cons

    Having been at The Shore Group for over 3 years I am of firm belief that this company doesn't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and please keep being innovative and entrepreneurial. The Shore Group's success is down to its management and staff.

    The Shore Group2016-09-20
Found 10 reviews