The Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
The Travel Corporation CEO Brett Tollman
Brett Tollman
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "TTC is a very welcoming company, with the majority of people who are employed here friendly and always willing to help each other(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, sustainable company, gives back to community, room for growth within company(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, super stressfull during peak season(in 15 reviews)

  • "Something that really never sat well with me after I started working at TTC was it's approach to supporting women in the workplace(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Good Working Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well managed and has been a good place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say here

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at The Travel Corporation. We are so happy to hear you find working at TTC enjoyable. Thank you once again and I wish you a successful future with us! Brooke Edmonds, Head of People & Culture

  2. "Not developing people"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Coordinator in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a stable job with nice people around.

    Cons

    Not much development on people. Using an extremely old and outdated system .


  3. "Poor management, always work overtime without time in lieu and overtime pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    international company with slight employee benefits like travel card loan

    Cons

    poor training and rude management staff, lack of career prospects

  4. "Positive experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good team culture, focus on sustainability

    Cons

    Nothing to note in this section

  5. "The worlds largest travel company you have never heard of."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The technology team has some solid leadership.

    Cons

    Below average pay for the level of work, and a disorganised approach to training.

    Continue reading

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at The Travel Corporation. It’s encouraging to hear your feedback on our technology team and the leadership you experienced whilst being part of that department. We view training and development for our employees as incredibly important and encourage a culture of continual learning. We strive to compensate our team members fairly and up to market and review this to ensure we remain competitive. If you would like to discuss your feedback further please reach out to the People & Culture team. Brooke Edmonds, Head of People & Culture

  6. "Average place to work , good place to start in the travel industry"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Executive in London, England

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good travel knowledge experience starter

    Cons

    A lot of politics , operations department to caotic

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Travel Corporation. We are pleased to hear that you gained a good knowledge of the travel industry from your time working with us. We are proud to provide employees with endless opportunities and growth across all of our travel brands. We are sorry to hear you feel this way as we strive to make TTC an amazing place to work and want to ensure each team member feels valued. As a company we are always looking for ways to continuously improve, therefore if you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact the People & Culture team. Keep safe and well, Brooke Edmonds Head of People & Culture

  7. "good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great team and working environment

    Cons

    salary not at competitve level

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to review your journey with the company. As a family owned business, we value our teams and aim to create a great working environment and are so pleased you are enjoying your time working for the company. If you wish to discuss further, please do reach out to your manager or our People & Culture team. Thank you, Brooke Edmonds, Head of People & Culture.

  8. "Not enjoyable"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can get discounts on trips but you have to be there for years to get a decent discount.

    Cons

    Low pay, stressful, some unfriendly colleagues.

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We continue to review employee benefits and conduct industry comparison where our benefits are on par or above what is provided by other companies. We encourage our employees to take advantage of our trip discounts so they can experience what our guests do on our amazing trips. We would really like to discuss your experience further so we can continue making progress. Please feel free to get in touch with the People & Culture team. Keep safe and well, Brooke Edmonds, Head of People & Culture.

  9. "particularly Travel Corporation Asia (part of TTC)"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Assistant in London, England

    I worked at The Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    great as a first job, no experience needed opportunity to learn and climb the ladder because the turnover of people is quite high

    Cons

    might be challenging to fit in if you aren't Asian low pay and not many benefits to compensate for it

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 3, 2021

    Thank you for your review and feedback. As a company we are always looking for ways to continuously improve, therefore if you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact the People & Culture team. Keep safe and well, Brooke Edmonds Head of People & Culture.

  10. "Great Company that truly cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Travel Corporation part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Family owned business and therefore a sense of community between employees - CEO that truly cares about his team - Great management who lead by example - Care about the planet and invest time and monies into sustainable tourism

    Cons

    None that I would feel worth mentioning

    The Travel Corporation Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to review your time with the company. We are pleased to see that you are enjoying your time working for the company and that you see the great community which is always driven through our CEO and leadership team. As a family owned business, we value all of our teams and always aim to provide the best service and working relationships amongst all departments. Thank you for mentioning our investment into protecting our planet, it is hugely important to us. Thanks again for your feedback! Brooke Edmonds, Head of People & Culture.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 242 English Reviews

Work at The Travel Corporation? Share Your Experiences

The Travel Corporation logo
or