The Turning Point Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Turning Point Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Stephen Margrett
3 Ratings
  1. "Server/Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Holmdel, NJ

      I have been working at The Turning Point for more than 5 years

      Pros

      love everyone I work with

      Cons

      too much sidework at the end of the day

      The Turning Point2017-04-05
    • "Director of Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at The Turning Point

      Pros

      Very exciting product, lots of passion from all involved.

      Cons

      Management was disorganized and didn't understand what was happening in the each office.

      Advice to Management

      Spend more time training new employees and listen to existing employees.

      The Turning Point2017-01-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server/Waiter 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at The Turning Point full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The restaurants are clean and provide excellent customer service. It's a cozy atmosphere for guests and makes serving them easier knowing they are instantly happy walking through the door.

      Cons

      The employees have a lot of closing work to do at the end of the day.

      The Turning Point2016-09-26
    • "Clinical Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Turning Point for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Management could be understanding at times

      Cons

      over worked under paid, horrible working conditions

      Advice to Management

      Pay people what they are worth

      The Turning Point2016-09-12
    • "TTPI"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Richmond, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Turning Point (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Coworkers are nice and fun.

      Cons

      Company doesn't work well with single parents who might have to take time off to take care of children.

      The Turning Point2016-07-20
    • "Office Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Intake Coordinator/Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX

        I worked at The Turning Point for more than a year

        Pros

        Friendly, helpful, caring and dedicated to helping clients with problems. The staff were very nice and helpful with training and providing care for the cliebts

        Cons

        I honestly didn't have any cons for working with this company. Everyone was great.

        Advice to Management

        No additional advice to give to management. The company is fine just the way it is.

        The Turning Point2016-05-26
      • "Prior to new ownership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Quality Assurance Director in Sedona, AZ

          I worked at The Turning Point full-time for more than 19 years

          Pros

          Very good pay and benefits, working conditions

          Cons

          this was prior to the new ownership which took over in Mar 2014. There's a new CEO in place

          The Turning Point2016-05-05
        • "Think twice"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at The Turning Point full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Good experience working with offenders and staff.

          Cons

          The Turning Point desperately needs to change it's corporate leaders. They are doing poorly as far as keeping and maintaining employment. The owners need to know that they are being misrepresented by those who influence and manage staff.

          Advice to Management

          Be truthful to your counselors and step up your game.

          The Turning Point2015-11-10
        • "Avoid at all costs!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Hutchins, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at The Turning Point

          Pros

          Loved working with the inmates.

          Cons

          Supervisor is a control freak, previous 2 clinical supervisors walked out together, I left after 3 months, I was not allowed to do my job without interference. I was written up for coming in late even though I was exempt and worked over 50 hrs a week. CCJP interns were poorly trained, abusive, inmates were punished more than treated. Few licensed counselors., groups often had 70 inmates instead of 35 because of staff...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Teach clinical skills, hire LCDCs or LCDC interns instead of CCJPs so there is treatment instead of punishment. Train or replace clinical director with someone who encourages rather controls staff so turnover rate will not be so high.

          The Turning Point2015-09-05
        • "Fulfilled duties conducting assessments, treatment planning, individual and group counseling and discharge planning."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Substance Abuse Counselor in Houston, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at The Turning Point for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Heping addicts overcome barriers and achieving their treatment plan goals.

          Cons

          Dealing with the constraints of correction officers counts and other disruptions of individual and group counseling.

          Advice to Management

          Consistency in developing counseling skills through the implementaion of KSA's.

          The Turning Point2015-05-11
        Found 13 reviews