The University of North Carolina System Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The University of North Carolina System Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 657 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Bill Roper
0 Ratings
  1. "Supply Chain Services Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chapel Hill, NC

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work.

    Cons

    No negative points to discuss.

    The University of North Carolina System2018-05-21
  2. "Visiting Scholar Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System

    Pros

    Very Nice environment with a fast paced learning background

    Cons

    I could not find any

    The University of North Carolina System2018-04-26
  3. "Great mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System full-time

    Pros

    Great mission in supporting higher education in our State. Some bright people and the opportunity to have interaction with every public higher education campus in the State.

    Cons

    Sometimes limited resources and staff given workload.

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    The University of North Carolina System2018-04-09
  4. "Intepreter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Rocky Mount, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I get to intepret at court houses, police depts, sometimes hospitals, etc. ITS great always Meeting new ppl!

    Cons

    Theres sometimes long trials I have to intepret at it can last a while and some of the court cases are boring.

    Advice to Management

    I am management.. but if I needed to leave a word of advice I would say take dont do so many court cases

    The University of North Carolina System2018-04-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Facilities Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insurance & some flexibility. Having at least a week to week & half.

    Cons

    Does not matter how many years or how well you know the job. They have favorites (very political).

    The University of North Carolina System2018-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "UNC is corrupt - don't work there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System full-time

    Pros

    Weather Ice cream Grass Bluebirds Rain Coffee I have five words.

    Cons

    Football Traffic Silent Sam Budget cuts Pineapple Ugh Not sure what the hell this wants.

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    The University of North Carolina System2018-05-02
  7. "UNC CH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ph D Student in Chapel Hill, NC

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location, pleasant colleagues, weather.

    Cons

    small salary, have to teach

    The University of North Carolina System2018-04-10
  8. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Chapel Hill, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The University of North Carolina System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture fun staff flexible hours

    Cons

    trainings can be annoying; pay is low

    The University of North Carolina System2018-03-21
  9. "Academic Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The University of North Carolina System full-time

    Pros

    the people were fantastic to work with

    Cons

    parking was very expensive on campus

    The University of North Carolina System2018-03-12
  10. "not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The University of North Carolina System full-time

    Pros

    some departments are wonderful, unionzed grad students and campus workers

    Cons

    terrible grievance policies and benefits, low pay

    The University of North Carolina System2018-03-22
Found 657 reviews