The Very Group Manager Reviews

Updated 15 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch
Henry Birch
20 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, on site parking and restaurant

    Cons

    Systems needed a bit of an update

    The Very Group Response

    February 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback and hope that the latest rollout in collegaue tech upgrades across the business will help with your feedback on systems. Please speak with your manager if you're struggling with anything in particular so we can help you.

  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Commercial Finance Manager in Liverpool, England, England

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and nice office

    Cons

    Salary and not fully utilised

    The Very Group Response

    March 29, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hey, thanks for leaving a review on your current experiences in the team at Very, it's important to us for continuing to improve what we do for our people. If you haven't already, please speak with your line manager if you feel you are not being challenged enough, we have plenty to get stuck in to as part of our renewed focus and updated strategy for this year and want you to be fully involved in that. If you'd prefer to speak to someone in the people team, please drop a note to glassdoor@theverygroup.com and we can help. Thanks!


  3. "Good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Reporting Manager in Speke, England, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place with good staff facilities

    Cons

    Senior Finance Management not very strategic

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and rating us 4*. We wish you the Very best of luck in your next role!

  4. "Call centre"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Speke, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your colleagues are great and keep you sane.

    Cons

    No clear pathway to promotion

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    April 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    HI there, thanks for leaving a review on your time at Very so far. We're looking to build a place to work where people thrive and develop and so your feedback around promotion opportunities is something we'd really encourage you to speak openly with your line manager about, to see what career paths could be available to you, or alternatively, please drop a note to glassdoor@theverygroup.com and I can connect you to the right people in the people team.

  5. "Workpleace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Leicester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, People, money, shifts, management

    Cons

    Long hours, 2 breaks, massive area, busy, changes.

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a positive review :-) we really appreciate the feedback! Good luck for the future.

  6. "Fantastic inclusivity and diversity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Derby, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement high, inclusive and diverse culture, fantastic leadership team with clear communicative and understandable goals and objectives

    Cons

    higher turnover due to limited flexible working options

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for a fab review. We love hearing your feedback, especially from our newest site Skygate, Derby where things are still relatively new. It's great to know that The Very Group culture is felt across all sites! Have a great day

  7. "lack of communication between departments"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Manager in Speke, England, England

    I worked at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Received a good salary as base pay

    Cons

    no communication with other departments

  8. "great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Delivery Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    they look after thier people lots of change tech company

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a positive review, it's great to hear that you're enjoying your time at Very

  9. "Great place to work, but more to do."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Change Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great on-site facilities, good career opportunities.

    Cons

    HR support minimal and as a result employee experience is inconsistent

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for the review on your time here at Very. Your feedback and suggestions are interesting ones that we can definitely take on board and feed into future plans. Thank you for sharing. We wish you the Very best of luck for the future.

  10. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative Manager in Speke, England, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff benefits, staff discount, onsite facilities including gym, wellness centre and quiet room for work

    Cons

    Difficult relationship with manager who didn't have the people skills or management experience to be effective.

    The Very Group Response

    October 22, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and leaving us a positive review. Sorry to hear about your experiences with your manager, it's definitely something we'd like to hear more about if you were happy to share some more details? You can send a note to us at glassdoor@theverygroup.com if so at any time. Best of luck for the future, take care.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Very Group Job Seekers

Fraud Investigator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Online Merchandising Assistant
Learn About the Job
Digital Customer Experience Director
Learn About the Job

Work at The Very Group? Share Your Experiences

The Very Group logo
or