The Very Group Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 248 of over 359 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch
Henry Birch
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, great people, recognition(in 15 reviews)

  • "easy work, and good people to work with(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours systems salary progression(in 7 reviews)

  • "Pettiness senior management lack of trust(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Oct 29, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Speke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with new tech for migration, Good work environment, Great colleagues

      Cons

      No cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work for

      Nov 22, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for, interesting and challenging

      Cons

      Sometimes becomes too overwhelming and end up doing long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Doesn't feel like a typical warehouse

      Nov 18, 2021 - Team Manager in Derby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very relaxed and chilled atmosphere for warehouse working. - Great opportunities to move up the career path within the company

      Cons

      Unsociable shift hours, and no staff benefits like Perkbox etc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fab people and work/life balance

      Oct 26, 2021 - Data Analyst in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, the office is a great environment and my team are very understanding when it comes to non-work life

      Cons

      There isn't much of an outside of work social life, which for me is quite important as I'm young and it's my first job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work.

      Oct 19, 2021 - Programmer Manager in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Numerous opportunities to develop career. So many of my colleagues have worked their way up from entry level advisor jobs into mid/senior management positions. The flexibility in terms of working from home / office, hours etc. is brilliant. The Very Group has fully embraced hybrid working and is a forward thinking company.

      Cons

      Nothing major springs to mind.

      1 person found this review helpful

      The Very Group Response

      Employer Brand Manager

      Thanks so much for the positive review on your 10+ years at Very! We appreciate the part you played in our century-long journey! Take care, and keep in touch :-)

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very good company to work for

      Oct 20, 2021 - Accounts Clerk in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Modern, forward-thinking business with great people, processes and opportunities.

      Cons

      I can't think of anything at the moment!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Culture, Amazing People

      Oct 30, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Speke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They truly care about their employees, and ensure that the best environment is provided. The pay and promotions are there if you show commitment. Management are very nice and try their best. Training is offered to all employees, with Friday afternoon being a learning time. Bonus, holiday and pension are the best in the north west.

      Cons

      Can't think of any atm as I have only been there for a year

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place

      Oct 28, 2021 - Buying Assistant in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good with work life balance - Great staff to work with, all friendly and willing to help - good discount and perks

      Cons

      - work tech not the best(laptops) - hard to progress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      The Very Group

      Oct 23, 2021 - Senior Merchandiser in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people. Benefits and holidays. Encourage cross functional working.

      Cons

      Salary low if you progress through the business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall lovely company to work for

      Oct 13, 2021 - Category Assistant in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture Support for mental health Flexible working

      Cons

      Lack of clear progression plan for people who wish to excel their career.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Very Group Response

      Hey, thank you for sharing your experience and leaving a review. I agree that we have a great culture and I'm pleased you like our agenda around wellbeing/mental health. Thanks for the feedback on the lack of progression opportunities. We always encourage people at Very to have development conversations with their manager regularly, and would also welcome progression conversations directly with us in the talent acquisition team to see how we can help. I will pass on the feedback to relevant hiring managers for future consideration. Good luck for the future, and keep in touch Kieran, Talent Acquisition Partner - Retail at Very

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 248 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Very Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Very Group? Share Your Experiences

    The Very Group logo
    or