The Very Group Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch
Henry Birch
74 Ratings
  1. "Call centre"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Speke, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your colleagues are great and keep you sane.

    Cons

    No clear pathway to promotion

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    April 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    HI there, thanks for leaving a review on your time at Very so far. We're looking to build a place to work where people thrive and develop and so your feedback around promotion opportunities is something we'd really encourage you to speak openly with your line manager about, to see what career paths could be available to you, or alternatively, please drop a note to glassdoor@theverygroup.com and I can connect you to the right people in the people team.

  2. "Grwst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Engineer in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic conscientious kind supportive empowering

    Cons

    None none none none none

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Oh wow! Fab review, LOVE to read reviews like this. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for your continued innovation in our technology team!


  3. "Fantastic inclusivity and diversity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Derby, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement high, inclusive and diverse culture, fantastic leadership team with clear communicative and understandable goals and objectives

    Cons

    higher turnover due to limited flexible working options

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for a fab review. We love hearing your feedback, especially from our newest site Skygate, Derby where things are still relatively new. It's great to know that The Very Group culture is felt across all sites! Have a great day

  4. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very transparent Very knowledgeable Give you all of the tools necessary to suceed Investors in people development

    Cons

    No doing great, keep it up

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing this positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others and to allow us to find ways to improve our colleague experience. We wish you the very best of luck for the future!

  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, on site parking and restaurant

    Cons

    Systems needed a bit of an update

    The Very Group Response

    February 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback and hope that the latest rollout in collegaue tech upgrades across the business will help with your feedback on systems. Please speak with your manager if you're struggling with anything in particular so we can help you.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a temporary job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Shaw, North West England, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management was kind and the pay was decent

    Cons

    Not very rewarding, stood on your feet all day

  7. "Great Part Time Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Shaw, North West England, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Working Hours if on Part Time Great Colleagues and Managers

    Cons

    Minimum Wage Reduced hours when work volumes low

    The Very Group Response

    February 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review on your time with Very! Good luck for the future.

  8. "The Very Group/Shop Direct"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Operative in Bolton, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent Salary ,Good Benefits, Great colleagues

    Cons

    Can be extremely busy at peak times of year

    The Very Group Response

    April 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hey thanks for leaving a review on your time at Bolton, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and others. We wish you the very best of luck in your future career!

  9. "lack of communication between departments"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Manager in Speke, England, England

    I worked at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Received a good salary as base pay

    Cons

    no communication with other departments

  10. Featured Review

    "Customer service role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money for the job

    Cons

    High pressure a lot of the time

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    April 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review on your time at Very so far. Sorry to hear that you're feeling under pressure in the role, we'd really encourage you to speak to your line manager about this in the first instance to see how they can help with workload or support you through a busy time. Alternatively, you can always contact glassdoor@theverygroup.com to be connected to someone in the people team who are here to help you.

Viewing 21 - 30 of 195 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Very Group Job Seekers

Fraud Investigator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Online Merchandising Assistant
Learn About the Job
Digital Customer Experience Director
Learn About the Job

Work at The Very Group? Share Your Experiences

The Very Group logo
or