The Very Group Reviews

Updated 7 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch
Henry Birch
74 Ratings
  1. "."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Picker and Packer in Leicester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    All new equipment and clean warehouse, friendly staff and amazing managers💖

    Cons

    Long shifts and costs abit to travel if you live quite far and dont drive!

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Ahh this is a lovely review. We love hearing about the amazing people we get to work with every day, sounds like a great team spirit over in Skygate! Thanks for sharing.

  2. "great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Delivery Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    they look after thier people lots of change tech company

    Cons

    I cant think of any

    The Very Group Response

    January 14, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a positive review, it's great to hear that you're enjoying your time at Very


  3. "Good place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation package! Flexible working.

    Cons

    Not the latest tech stack but has been improving.

  4. "slow paced, safe, fluffy"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Speke, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice office but nothing much else

    Cons

    Not KPI driven at all. very fluffy environment, strategy is weak, still running a business on 70 year old tech

    Continue reading
  5. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You meet great people, team and managers. Room for progression within the company.

    Cons

    Phone calls are recorded and reviewed regularly. Clocking in and out system including toilet breaks.

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for leaving a positive review on your time here at Very, always great to read that you found room for progression in the role and would recommend us to friends and family. Best of luck for the future!

  6. "Learnt a lot."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and day to day friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Large Company with high turnover at higher levels so constant strategy changes

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback on your time at Very. It's great to read positive feedback on your day to day experiences with teammates, I couldn't agree more! Our reinvention over the years certainly does keep us on our toes, keeping up with changing customer demands! Thank you for keeping up with us and being part of the journey over 10+ years! Glad you learnt a lot :-)

  7. "Great place to work, but more to do."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Change Manager in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great on-site facilities, good career opportunities.

    Cons

    HR support minimal and as a result employee experience is inconsistent

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for the review on your time here at Very. Your feedback and suggestions are interesting ones that we can definitely take on board and feed into future plans. Thank you for sharing. We wish you the Very best of luck for the future.

  8. "Time at very"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Trainer in Rochdale, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was good for only 2 days a week

    Cons

    Managers were biased towards family and friends

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review on your time at Very. Sorry to hear that your experience included behaviour that we do not condone at all. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant teams here and would welcome any further insight into this at glassdoor@theverygroup.com

  9. "Good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Reporting Manager in Speke, England, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place with good staff facilities

    Cons

    Senior Finance Management not very strategic

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and rating us 4*. We wish you the Very best of luck in your next role!

  10. "Worst company so far"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Derby, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NOTTING BETTER IN THIS COMPANY

    Cons

    They send messages with cancel shift and in same time they put absences for that days to fire people, in top of that nobody answer to the phone or text, DON'T lost your time with very group, out there are plenty of jobs who can apreciate you

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experiences of working at The Very Group. I’m sorry to hear that your time with us did not live up to the high expectations we hold for all members of our team. We’re committed to building an environment where all colleagues feel valued and respected, so we take your feedback seriously. With this in mind, if you would like to share any further information on this, please get in touch at glassdoor@theverygroup.com.

Viewing 31 - 40 of 195 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Very Group Job Seekers

Fraud Investigator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Online Merchandising Assistant
Learn About the Job
Digital Customer Experience Director
Learn About the Job

Work at The Very Group? Share Your Experiences

The Very Group logo
or