The Very Group Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch
Henry Birch
74 Ratings
  1. "Worst company so far"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Derby, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NOTTING BETTER IN THIS COMPANY

    Cons

    They send messages with cancel shift and in same time they put absences for that days to fire people, in top of that nobody answer to the phone or text, DON'T lost your time with very group, out there are plenty of jobs who can apreciate you

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experiences of working at The Very Group. I’m sorry to hear that your time with us did not live up to the high expectations we hold for all members of our team. We’re committed to building an environment where all colleagues feel valued and respected, so we take your feedback seriously. With this in mind, if you would like to share any further information on this, please get in touch at glassdoor@theverygroup.com.

  2. "The Very Group"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Liverpool, England, England

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    Good perks and treat employees well

    Cons

    Little opportunity for progression and recognition

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a 4* review on your time here at Very. We would encourage you to reach out to your manager to discuss your role and future career plans, we would love to find a path at Very to fuel your growth.


  3. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice atmosphere, flexibility (work start/end time, remote work), good benefits inc. private healthcare, life insurance etc.

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities, average or below average market salary, lots of IT issues, old processes making difficult to implement any changes

    The Very Group Response

    April 16, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hey there, thanks for leaving a review on your time with us so far, we appreciate it. We're looking to build a place to work where people thrive and develop and so your feedback around career opportunities is something we'd really encourage you to speak openly with your line manager about, to see what career paths could be available to you, or alternatively, please drop a note to glassdoor@theverygroup.com and I can connect you to the right people in the people team. Thanks!

  4. "Rubbish"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Derby, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job that pays money

    Cons

    crap managers, no progression, crap food, just standard crap

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    April 15, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review on your time at Very. We take reports of this nature really seriously and would like to find out more about your experiences around your advice to management. If you'd like to share more detail so we can investigate this further, please contact us on glassdoor@theverygroup.com

  5. "4"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time

    Pros

    The work is easy and the pay is good

    Cons

    You don’t always get work

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a 4* review and that you would recommend us to family and friends. We wish you the Very best of luck for the future, and thank you for your time at Skygate!

  6. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, good company culture, great flexibility

    Cons

    top talent are not rewarded fairly. lots of legacy bureaucracy

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review on your time in our tech team. It's great to read that you enjoyed the work, culture, and flexibility on offer, but found the reward and process side of #lifeattheverygroup to be one you didn't enjoy so much. I've fed this back to the teams to take on board, and factor into thinking for the future. Good luck in your next adventure!

  7. "Workpleace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager in Leicester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, People, money, shifts, management

    Cons

    Long hours, 2 breaks, massive area, busy, changes.

    Continue reading

    The Very Group Response

    February 11, 2021Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for leaving a positive review :-) we really appreciate the feedback! Good luck for the future.

  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team Member in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, great people, recognition.

    Cons

    Change can happen too quickly and too often

    The Very Group Response

    November 30, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you so much for your positive review of your time in the people team so far! We love hearing your feedback, and hearing that you enjoy the recognition and people you work with at The Very Group too. We appreciate that things move quickly here at Very; rewriting retail sure keeps us on our toes to make sure we continue to evolve to match our customers expectations. If you'd like support with handling change we'd always encourage you to share your thoughts with your line manager, or check out some of the fab skill sessions for Very Mindset in Talent Online. Thanks again!

  9. "Supportive and ambitious grad employer"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Collaboration Lead in Liverpool, England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made to feel very welcome when visited with university. Excellent at keeping in touch via LinkedIn and with their presence at Career Fair. Personal, helpful support all the way through application process. High graduate salary and good benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

  10. "Modern & Refreshing"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Operations in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand new building State of the art technology On site facilities

    Cons

    None, as of yet. :)

    The Very Group Response

    November 30, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Wow what a great review, thank you so much!

Viewing 41 - 50 of 196 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Very Group Job Seekers

Fraud Investigator
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Online Merchandising Assistant
Learn About the Job
Digital Customer Experience Director
Learn About the Job

Work at The Very Group? Share Your Experiences

The Very Group logo
or