The Very Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Very Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
The Very Group Group Chief Executive Henry Birch (no image)
Henry Birch
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Logistics in Speke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very collaborative, supportive environment. High paced Excellent facilities at head office Great people Constantly evolving

    Cons

    Still working on getting rid of some ancient core systems, some frustrations around the pace of IT change as a result.

    The Very Group2019-10-04
  2. "Welcome back Mojo!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Wallasey, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting, energetic and interesting. After 18 years in my previous company I think my mojo had gone ;-) I am really enjoying my new role at SD. Great people and a great company. Early days I know but I have a good feeling we are going places together

    Cons

    None as yet and I am sure there will be hiccups along the way but seems an open and honest company that will listen

    The Very Group2019-08-27
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Speke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great people, good values in the company

    Cons

    Don't have any complaints really

    The Very Group2019-06-26
  4. "A mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some great people doing some good work at SD. In a great environment at their head office in Liverpool.

    Cons

    Can be a highly corporate and siloed place to work with different areas of the business not always pulling in the same direction.

    Advice to Management

    Need to create a more inclusive environment. Too many people are concerned with empire building and not doing what’s best for the customer.

    The Very Group2019-03-15
  5. "Great atmosphere and friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people who work here are by and large great people. The atmosphere is very welcoming and not "too corporate". Pretty laid back.

    Cons

    Sometimes the business is a little siloed and people are set in there ways. This has been improving but work still needs to be made.

    The Very Group2017-10-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Very Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great products, great leaders, great colleague discounts! Pay and benefits are great as is the flexibility to get the job done plus lead a full life outside of work .

    Cons

    Going through significant transformation and change which can leave some people unsettled. Resilience required and ability to work in modern collaborative ways.

    The Very Group2017-09-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Creative in Speke, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Very Group

    Pros

    Some great people with lots of experience. Relaxed environment. Great team culture. Good pay.

    Cons

    Unclear understanding of strategic direction. Complicated office politics. Siloed teams within departments. Undervaluing long termers. Misusing talent.

    The Very Group2016-02-06
Found 7 reviews