The Zen Agency Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Zen Agency Reviews

Updated 12 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
The Zen Agency Managing Director, Owner Alan Ronald
Alan Ronald
8 Ratings
  1. "Experienced and happy Head of Engineering at a Robust, Leading Edge Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Development in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Zen Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Significant attention to detail and a real focus on delivering for the client.

    Cons

    Perhaps on the generous side with client requests.

    Continue reading
    The Zen Agency2019-12-12
  2. "Think carefully before working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Zen Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really, I have to say something positive?

    Cons

    The few months I worked here were awful, I never want to see or here from this company again, but I was lucky and managed to find another position with another Glasgow agency.

    Continue reading
    The Zen Agency2019-11-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "'Open and Interesting Place To Work.'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Social Media Marketing in Glasgow, Scotland
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Zen Agency for less than a year

    Pros

    The Zen Agency is a wonderfully open and transparent place to work. The wealth of experience and knowledge gained from the company's 20 year run makes it the ideal environment for someone looking to learn and grow in their industry. The management's inclusive style of working ensures that new team members are encouraged to contribute at all stages, and that any new ideas are considered. The Zen Agency is a business that invests in it's employee's if they invest in the business. No two days are the same making it a fun and interesting place of work.

    Cons

    Initial issues with set up and slow internet access which were quickly resolved.

    The Zen Agency2019-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting and Exciting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Lead Software Engineer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Zen Agency for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects, good communication, friendly staff and CEO and reliable and prompt payment.

    Cons

    The projects are demanding, but that's the nature of agency work

    The Zen Agency2019-06-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fair Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI-UX Designer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Zen Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great central location, excellent working hours ie not required to work overtime often, a good range of global clients covering many sector types, decent office environment, nice team to work with

    Cons

    too close to the shops to spend money on!

    The Zen Agency2019-03-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people & good clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at The Zen Agency for less than a year

    Pros

    I work for the Zen Agency on a consultancy basis for content strategies and translations. All members of the team are always nice and approachable, plus the studio is very central which is easy for commuting. The agency works with big clients which is definitely a plus to build a portfolio in digital marketing.

    Cons

    The building is quite old fashioned but this is very common in the city centre of Glasgow.

    The Zen Agency2019-02-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "An established fun, fast paced environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Zen Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that has a wealth of experience. Extremely good location. Opportunity to grow and learn as an individual in the creative and development field.

    Cons

    The coffee shop that is just outside the agency is way too expensive! Have to walk an extra few feet to get one from somewhere else.

    Continue reading
    The Zen Agency2019-02-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Please, look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Zen Agency full-time

    Pros

    Location very central, reasonable pay

    Cons

    CEO behaves in a child like manner, yelling and throwing tantrums at people. This causes an insane staff turnover and anyone daring to challenge the CEO can expect more abuse or being tossed out. Pay is slightly higher but work is dull with plenty of bits and bobs for big name clients and the only real marketing work is done with smaller clients, who receive very poor service. You will get the hairdryer treatment from them when they feel conned of every penny they have and then again from the CEO who will refuse to take any criticism. Company has been spinning its wheels for over a decade because of this attitude.

    Continue reading
    The Zen Agency2018-12-05

    The Zen Agency Response

    January 29, 2019Employer

    We wondered how log it would take before we got your review. Another failed business development manager who promised the world and delivered nothing. The only one that was unprofessional is yourself.. posting up untruths and lies about why you got fired. these are the facts!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Dedicated to creating great experiences for clients and users"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - User Experience Consultant in Linthouse, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Zen Agency

    Pros

    I have recently worked as a UX Consultant with the Zen Agency and have found them to be very professional in their approach and respectful of my specialist skills. They are passionate about providing the very best service to their clients. They are dedicated to creating digital products which exceed client expectations and are highly targeted to user needs.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    The Zen Agency2017-07-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Working with The Zen Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graphic/Web Designer & Front-end Developer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Zen Agency

    Pros

    I have had the pleasure of working with Alan and the team on a freelance basis over the last year and I have been really impressed with the professional manner on how each project is approached. Coming from a freelance perspective, everything is carefully planned out prior to joining a project and a very smooth process. Any larger projects that come my way from my own contacts that i would need a team around me, I would happily alternatively refer to The Zen Agency.

    Cons

    In my time working within The Zen Agency offices, I have not came across any issues

    The Zen Agency2016-10-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews