Thermo Fisher Scientific Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Thermo Fisher Scientific Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Thermo Fisher Scientific CEO Marc N. Casper
Marc N. Casper
1,251 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work - life balance can be improved(in 191 reviews)

  • "Blatant racist mentality for some people working here which makes you wonder if upper management is also or chooses to ignore it(in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Fast paced and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Perth, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Entreprenurial type leadership- your business to own and run Great support Vast network of people in the same boat to help Encouraged by directors to go out and try different ideas Great local team A business with a massive why Great Teamwork

    Cons

    A lot of go out and find out for yourself Massive business with too much red tape to get required resource Poor IT support at local level

    Advice to Management

    Sort out IT at local level better on boarding and training for new managers and colleagues Support your managers on the ground with clear expectations/requirements for business cases to help grow and improve our business

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-01-30
  2. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership and values are so matured and authentic

    Cons

    None which I can see or write about

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-05-26
  3. "Excellent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours and pay. Diverse staff

    Cons

    Progress limited although study is encouraged.

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-11-29
  4. "good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Analyst in Dartford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pro environment, good teamwork

    Cons

    late shift, intensive workload

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-11-19
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Specialist 

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Work is varied and stimulating. People are great to work with.

    Cons

    Part of a larger organisation with little harmonisation and systems are not shared. Does not lend to easy work flows.

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-11-10
  6. "Constantly changing environment due to continuous acquisitions and mergers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Manager 

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Strong continuous process improvement culture

    Cons

    Business transformation is very poorly handled

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-11-13
  7. "Fisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Order Picker 

    I worked at Thermo Fisher Scientific part-time

    Pros

    Easy work and nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Not a particularly stimulating work load.

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-11-07
  8. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Project Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse role, you get out what you put in. Friendly highly skilled colleagues

    Cons

    Reporting infrastructures. Accountant Let

    Advice to Management

    Look at the busines holistically and remove silos in upper management

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-10-20
  9. "Work at Fisher Clinical Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, friendly team and management.

    Cons

    Nothing to say. It's quite good company

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-10-14
  10. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Good development opportunities, nice environment

    Cons

    Low pay, high staff turnover

    Thermo Fisher Scientific2019-10-14
Found 3061 reviews