Thomas Sanderson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Thomas Sanderson Reviews

Updated 4 December 2017
37 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

37 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Sales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Coventry, England
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Best product on the market. Great training, kit and support. Would recommend the employer to everyone.

    Cons

    You have to work hard but if you do then there are great opportunies available with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Good management team. Always moving forward and growing the business. Keep doing as you are doing.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  2. "Fantastic Company To Work For - Endless Support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Development Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Regional Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have now worked for the company for just under a year and really never looked back, the on-going support and management training is just something that for me, really is amazing; there is a family culture within the business - support from everyone around you and I really enjoy every aspect of what I do. The investment into our people makes us so different, forward thinking and always looking to make things better for the designers to help improve them individually and company as a whole.

    Cons

    I still have lots to learn to improve myself; but you will never want to leave!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with all of the hard work and new launches for 2016 - it's going to be a fantastic year!

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your brilliant review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same... More


  3. "Sales Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of the friendliest places to work with really top notch products. One of the best conversion rates in direct sales & good promotion prospects.

    Cons

    You may have to travel up to an hour & work some Eve's & weekends

    Advice to Management

    More communication is being worked on.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "So Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    This Company really looks after their people - with a first class training programme and further help and support throughout the first few months on the road. Fabulous products and all round service.

    Cons

    It takes over your life - but in a good way!

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  6. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Lincoln, England
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    So glad I made the leap to being self-employed working with Thomas Sanderson.

    Ive been with the company approximately 18months. They are very supportive. The on going training and development is second to none. Ive genuinely not worked for a company who's culture is focused so much on both customer satisfaction/service and staff development.

    Brilliant financial rewards and achievable incentives.

    Cons

    Not much - they listen and try to change problems/issues

    Advice to Management

    Feedback to designers earlier on updates and changes

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  7. "Fantastic Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have worked for Thomas Sanderson for the past 5 years, this has been a life changing opportunity. Great earning potential along with fantastic incentive scheme. Within. The 5 years Myself and wife have travelled the world.

    Cons

    Should of joined earlier

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in London, England
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great products to sell great after sales and guarantees can have confidence in manufacture and installation of wide range of blinds and shutters

    Cons

    Been here a long time and still enjoy the job

    Advice to Management

    Essential that communication to sales staff is ongoing and keeping field staff fully informed of changes to all areas of the business

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  9. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time

    Pros

    Great support and rewards for both Managers and Designers. You feel that you are Woking for a family type company ( who cares) but in a 45 million pound turnover!

    Cons

    Not many, just be a hard worker and enjoy the job!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on investing ( really appreciated) and sending us to amazing places on company incentives

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Reading, England
    Current Employee - Designer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great quality of company appointments within reasonable travel distance. Working from home, able to manage my diary. Good return for effort put in, great training and support.

    Cons

    Wish I had listened to the wife and joined Thomas Sanderson earlier in my sales career.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  11. "Sales Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    A progressive company projecting 14% growth in 2016 supporting it's sales force with a £11m spend this year to generate quality leads

    Cons

    No cons if you are a bright forward thinking salesperson

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work


Showing 37 of 39 reviews
Reset Filters