Thomas Sanderson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Find your next job here

Thomas Sanderson Reviews

Updated 14 February 2018
39 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

39 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Reading, England
    Current Employee - Designer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great quality of company appointments within reasonable travel distance. Working from home, able to manage my diary. Good return for effort put in, great training and support.

    Cons

    Wish I had listened to the wife and joined Thomas Sanderson earlier in my sales career.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  2. "Sales Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    A progressive company projecting 14% growth in 2016 supporting it's sales force with a £11m spend this year to generate quality leads

    Cons

    No cons if you are a bright forward thinking salesperson

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work


  3. "A Company that Cares about its workers and it's customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time

    Pros

    People matter here. Defined career paths and a real desire to help you progress in this fast growing Company. You will have every opportunity to succeed and will get help,support and direction to do just that. 11 years here have just flown by.

    Cons

    You will need a good work ethic but is that necessary a bad thing if the rewards are there for the effort you put in? With any fast changing, evolving company, change is ongoing buf for me the challenge is exciting not a negative

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. Never step away from the top quality products and service that Thomas Sanderson have delivered to customers over the last 25 years

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Fantastic opportunity with wonderful products and great support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Having your own business under the umbrella of an outstanding brand leader. Excellant support. Diverse, interesting group of people to work with. Brilliant Incentives. Fun. No limits on what you can achieve.

    Cons

    Need to be self reliant and gets lonely sometimes. Travelling distances. Evening and weekends. Communication is being improved. Work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more effectively and ask for our viewpoints.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  6. "Fantastic products and sales career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Coventry, England
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Brilliant training, support ongoing, friendly management.
    Top quality appointments supplied by companies like Laura Ashley, Fired Earth etc.
    Brilliant rewards and amazing incentives.

    Cons

    None so far - it's down tu us as individuals to make the most of the opportunities we are given.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Thomas Sanderson is a great company to work for and offers fantastic opportunities. From every level and every department there is strong support networks with friendly individuals that are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    None come to mind but will let you know if any changes

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing


  8. "Field Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time

    Pros

    Great support from a company that puts people first,. Products and service first class!!

    Cons

    Not a sales job for people that don't want to build a career

    Advice to Management

    Need to communicate more with their staff

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  9. "Sales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Coventry, England
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Best product on the market. Great training, kit and support. Would recommend the employer to everyone.

    Cons

    You have to work hard but if you do then there are great opportunies available with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Good management team. Always moving forward and growing the business. Keep doing as you are doing.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  10. "Fantastic Company To Work For - Endless Support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Development Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Regional Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have now worked for the company for just under a year and really never looked back, the on-going support and management training is just something that for me, really is amazing; there is a family culture within the business - support from everyone around you and I really enjoy every aspect of what I do. The investment into our people makes us so different, forward thinking and always looking to make things better for the designers to help improve them individually and company as a whole.

    Cons

    I still have lots to learn to improve myself; but you will never want to leave!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with all of the hard work and new launches for 2016 - it's going to be a fantastic year!

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your brilliant review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same... More


  11. "Sales Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of the friendliest places to work with really top notch products. One of the best conversion rates in direct sales & good promotion prospects.

    Cons

    You may have to travel up to an hour & work some Eve's & weekends

    Advice to Management

    More communication is being worked on.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


Showing 39 of 44 reviews
Reset Filters