Thomas Sanderson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Thomas Sanderson Reviews

Updated 12 June 2018
43 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

43 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Lincoln, England
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    So glad I made the leap to being self-employed working with Thomas Sanderson.

    Ive been with the company approximately 18months. They are very supportive. The on going training and development is second to none. Ive genuinely not worked for a company who's culture is focused so much on both customer satisfaction/service and staff development.

    Brilliant financial rewards and achievable incentives.

    Cons

    Not much - they listen and try to change problems/issues

    Advice to Management

    Feedback to designers earlier on updates and changes

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  2. "Fantastic Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have worked for Thomas Sanderson for the past 5 years, this has been a life changing opportunity. Great earning potential along with fantastic incentive scheme. Within. The 5 years Myself and wife have travelled the world.

    Cons

    Should of joined earlier

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More

  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in London, England
    Current Employee - SALES DESIGNER in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great products to sell great after sales and guarantees can have confidence in manufacture and installation of wide range of blinds and shutters

    Cons

    Been here a long time and still enjoy the job

    Advice to Management

    Essential that communication to sales staff is ongoing and keeping field staff fully informed of changes to all areas of the business

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  4. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time

    Pros

    Great support and rewards for both Managers and Designers. You feel that you are Woking for a family type company ( who cares) but in a 45 million pound turnover!

    Cons

    Not many, just be a hard worker and enjoy the job!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on investing ( really appreciated) and sending us to amazing places on company incentives

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Reading, England
    Current Employee - Designer in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great quality of company appointments within reasonable travel distance. Working from home, able to manage my diary. Good return for effort put in, great training and support.

    Cons

    Wish I had listened to the wife and joined Thomas Sanderson earlier in my sales career.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  6. "Sales Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    A progressive company projecting 14% growth in 2016 supporting it's sales force with a £11m spend this year to generate quality leads

    Cons

    No cons if you are a bright forward thinking salesperson

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work


  7. "A Company that Cares about its workers and it's customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time

    Pros

    People matter here. Defined career paths and a real desire to help you progress in this fast growing Company. You will have every opportunity to succeed and will get help,support and direction to do just that. 11 years here have just flown by.

    Cons

    You will need a good work ethic but is that necessary a bad thing if the rewards are there for the effort you put in? With any fast changing, evolving company, change is ongoing buf for me the challenge is exciting not a negative

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. Never step away from the top quality products and service that Thomas Sanderson have delivered to customers over the last 25 years

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More

  8. "Fantastic opportunity with wonderful products and great support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Having your own business under the umbrella of an outstanding brand leader. Excellant support. Diverse, interesting group of people to work with. Brilliant Incentives. Fun. No limits on what you can achieve.

    Cons

    Need to be self reliant and gets lonely sometimes. Travelling distances. Evening and weekends. Communication is being improved. Work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more effectively and ask for our viewpoints.

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  9. "Great company culture and beautiful handmade products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Manager in Coventry, England
    Current Employee - Recruitment Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Sanderson full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It isn't easy to maintain a positive family feel to a company that turned over £42milln last year but somehow Thomas Sanderson have done it.
    Working with visionary high achievers, in a company that manufacture beautiful window dressings, for me it is the role I have been searching for.
    Great offices, everything in house, including manufacturing and contact centre. Open door policy.
    If you have an idea, Management want to hear it -everyone matters.

    Cons

    I am struggling to think of a down side to be honest- ask me in a years time and I will see if anything springs to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the open minds- sharing ideas. It is empowering and will ensure increased targets are met for 2016

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Unbelievably nice and helpful people. Great prospects and a company at the forefront of their industry

    Cons

    I travel over 40 minutes to get to work but the pay and enjoyment in the job more than make up for that

    Thomas Sanderson Response

    6 May 2016 – Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We have now secured an enhanced profile which allows us to respond to reviews personally- which is great!
    If you could ask colleagues to do the same, it will... More


Showing 43 of 49 reviews
Reset Filters