Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters President and CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2,819 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, working from home

    Cons

    Company structure is not clear all the time

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-28
  2. "Really enjoyed working here so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, really nice team with fantastic manager and director.

    Cons

    Slow moving ship. Can take an age to get things done when you need support and approval from other teams/individuals

    Continue reading
    Thomson Reuters2020-02-12
  3. "Great company, not sure where my position is heading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is great for benefits, gaining valuable experience, flexible working

    Cons

    Progression is unclear. My role is quite repetitive. Unlikely you will ever meet your boss in person. (US/UK)

    Thomson Reuters2020-02-04
  4. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pricing Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company with relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Too big to adapt quickly

    Thomson Reuters2020-02-01
  5. "Great company going through important cultural change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Doing important work reporting on global news. Good pay, holiday and benefits. Expected to work hard but it's rewarding.

    Cons

    At the time I left the company had a lot to do in creating a more diverse and female friendly workforce but I believe a lot has changed since then. Depending on your role you will be expected to work a lot of hours.

    Thomson Reuters2020-02-13
  6. "Good Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer and Graphics Specialist 

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Great company for work life balance

    Cons

    Technology is bit out dated and process will take loner

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-17

    Thomson Reuters Response

    January 20, 2020Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for joining the team in 2019! We are currently in the process of spending tens of millions of dollars to upgrade our technology and systems in order to elevate the employee experience.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Good people and good brand to have on your CV.

    Cons

    Hours can be long in busy periods.

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-17

    Thomson Reuters Response

    January 20, 2020Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Managing projects in collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Great collaboration / varied projects / global projects / offshore interactions / supportive working environment

    Cons

    Working environments could have been renewed and improved more regularly.

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-16

    Thomson Reuters Response

    January 20, 2020Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for providing a review! We have made significant changes to Thomson Reuters over the past year and are currently in the process of renovating office locations. We continue to be committed to the employee experience in 2020 and beyond and this is a key piece of the experience.

    Continue reading
  9. "Fun while it lasted (>10 years!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in London, England

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wide variety of opportunities across diverse businesses Excellent (mostly) colleagues worldwide

    Cons

    Too US-centric to be a genuinely global organization

    Continue reading
    Thomson Reuters2020-01-16

    Thomson Reuters Response

    January 20, 2020Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your 10+ years of service! There is no denying that from a professional services firm standpoint, the US is by far the world's largest market. Having said that, our business in Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Europe is growing. We are excited about the future and are confident that we are on the right path to expand our business throughout the world.

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent conditions but monolithic business with excessive management structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Editor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible. Nice colleagues. Low stress environment

    Cons

    Boring. Poor IT. Very tight fisted

    Continue reading
    Thomson Reuters2020-01-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8490 reviews