Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Thomson Reuters Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7571 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2638 Ratings
  1. "Thompson Reuters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Team work, Fun, Well structured.

    Cons

    Financially motivated, Career progression, lu

    Thomson Reuters2019-03-28

    Thomson Reuters Response

    April 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  2. "Big changes going on but great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thomson Reuters part-time

    Pros

    Large company, good benefits and great people

    Cons

    Major changes in management due to being bought by a Private Equity company.

    Thomson Reuters2019-05-07

    Thomson Reuters Response

    May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  3. "Headline News Reporter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Great team Decent work/life balance International approach

    Cons

    Work you'll do is boring and stressful Bad pay

    Thomson Reuters2019-05-15

    Thomson Reuters Response

    May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We're proud to have been named among the top 25 companies striving to promote a work-life balance as a part of company culture.

  4. "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Specialist in London, England

      I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great work life balance and culture

      Cons

      pay is below market rate

      Thomson Reuters2019-04-29

      Thomson Reuters Response

      May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

      Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We're proud to have been named among the top 25 companies striving to promote a work-life balance as a part of company culture.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Account Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England

      I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good training but sometimes you get the feeling its out of context with own personal development and team goals.

      Cons

      Management throughout in need of a shake up.

      Thomson Reuters2019-05-06

      Thomson Reuters Response

      May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We thank you & congratulate you on your 5+ years of service.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

        Pros

        Was a great place to work, mainly due to people and colleagues

        Cons

        similar challenges for companies on decline and too slow to adapt

        Advice to Management

        Reduce duplicate layers, hire agile managers

        Thomson Reuters2019-05-06

        Thomson Reuters Response

        May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

        Thank you for your contribution. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Rewarding experience and commitment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

        Pros

        Great teams on the ground and a product that truly positively impacts the world’s media.

        Cons

        Appropriate salary recognition for roles as you grow in the company, particularly when you are aware of previous peers salaries that were much higher, and you’re doing the same/larger role.

        Thomson Reuters2019-05-03

        Thomson Reuters Response

        May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

        Thank you for your feedback - we are always looking at ways to make improvements & candid feedback is the best way for us to understand the areas where we need to focus.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Legal"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        good training is about it

        Cons

        too many internal changes, frequently

        Advice to Management

        don't bully your employees

        Thomson Reuters2019-05-17
      • "Enjoyable"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Finance Manager in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        - Enjoyable work experience - Good people - Interesting business

        Cons

        - Salary and bonus below market rates

        Thomson Reuters2019-04-11

        Thomson Reuters Response

        April 22, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

        Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

      • "Delivery"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Thomson Reuters part-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and work life balance

        Cons

        Political - esp at senior levels of the org

        Thomson Reuters2019-04-10

        Thomson Reuters Response

        April 22, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

        Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We're proud to have been named among the top 25 companies striving to promote a work-life balance as a part of company culture.

      Found 7571 reviews