Three Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Dec 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 1,237 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Three CEO Robert Finnegan
Robert Finnegan
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice and friendly work environment(in 58 reviews)

  • "Great people and challenging projects(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is really set by the 'tone at the top' - senior management have changed so much over the past year that I honestly can't keep up(in 21 reviews)

  • "Area managers and store managers couldn't run a bath let alone a store you are just a number to them couldn't care less about you(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales Adviser

      Oct 16, 2017 - Sales Adviser in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shared bonus, great working environment, great people and incentives

      Cons

      literally, a great place to work no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Three Response

      People Assist Advisor

      Thanks for getting in touch. Thanks for calling out our great people and incentives, we know this makes a big difference to our employees. At Three we focus on how we can make things better for our customers and how we can all make Three a better place to work, including better rewards for those who go the extra mile. Thanks again for your review.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good ideals

      Nov 30, 2020 - Copywriter in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good perks, good culture

      Cons

      Slow to keep up. Three have bold ideas that they don't always commit to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      New board going backwards

      Dec 3, 2020 - Senior Commercial Manager in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of chances = opportunity Good salaries Great people

      Cons

      Old fashioned leadership style from new leadership team. Huge turnover of popular senior leaders. Removal of well designed wellness benefits, lower commitment to employee health. Hierarchical style imposed, no delegation or trust

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good culture but poor delivery

      Oct 8, 2020 - Finance Analyst in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Relaxed Approach Genuine desire to develop and promote from within Flexible Working 'Flat' non-hierarchal structure - anyone can talk to anyone across levels, anyone can raise points, questions, challenges of even the most senior management without fear

      Cons

      Chaotic - a new 90 day, 1 year, 5 year plan every couple of weeks that are forgotten about and abandoned within weeks or even days. Very difficult to understand if what you are doing is actually benefiting the company (but as long as you are doing 'something' you get a pay rise and bonus anyway so not all bad!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Three Response

      People Assist Advisor

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you embraced our fab culture and that we really champion our value ‘we work as one team’. Our People really are our biggest asset. We work hard to create a friendly and open working environment to help get the best from our People, so thanks for calling this out. We know that it’s been a busy few years with new initiatives, but we are confident that the hard work being done across the business will set us up for success and put us in an even better position to support both our customers and colleagues in the future. Thanks again.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Was a great place to work but a lot of change

      Oct 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and a huge sense of fun and shared challenge. Always wanted to make a difference and be a challenger in everything it does which means there are always exciting things to work on. A great wellness culture.

      Cons

      A lot of change especially in last 3 years. Sometimes an unrealistic expectation on results without understanding what's achievable which can be stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Fun Company

      Jun 18, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, dynamic, great people and culture with a fantastic work/life balance. Huge focus on wellness.

      Cons

      Some of the strategic decision making can be a bit ropey.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great Experience working at one of the UK's mobile networks!

      May 14, 2020 - RAN Engineer in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Nice office in Reading. Loved the ping pong table.

      Cons

      Too much outsourcing to Ericsson and other companies. IT support was based in India which caused a lot of unnecessary faff sorting out basic issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good work/life balance

      Apr 27, 2020 - IT Project Manager in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Policies lead to a good work / life balance

      Cons

      Senior leader tendency towards blind optimism often creates a lot more problems than it solves.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Three Response

      People Assist Advisor

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We put a huge amount of effort into ensuring we have policies in place that give our People the support to get the right work/life balance so thanks for calling that out. We are working hard to achieve our goal of being the best loved brand by 2021, but also with our ongoing work on infrastructure in response to shifts in technology and ways of working. This is a huge undertaking and we appreciate the flexibility all our People display every day supporting this. Thanks again

    9. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Lovely place to work with plenty of opportunity

      Jan 29, 2020 - Programmer Manager in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People with lots of fun One of the only places, despite the challenges it has, that I would like to work at as a permanent member of staff.

      Cons

      Doesn't live up to the hype of being a forward thinking quick to change company. The speed of change and transformation is very slow and that issue unfortunately comes from the top which doesn't seem to change. Lots of potential but very little in development of people. Loads about flexible working and wellness but nothing about what benefit this brings to the company if any at all. There is a clear need for the leadership team to make leadership decisions in a timely manner and engage with people much sooner as they are not children!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Three Response

      People Assist Advisor

      Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Our continued focus on Wellness ensures our People can be the best versions of themselves, in and out of work, and we truly believe this will help us succeed as a business. Our Leaders play a crucial role in managing change at Three. You’ll be familiar with our current transformation programme. We recognise this is a long journey but we’re continuing to place focus on our network and new technologies that will deliver amazing experiences for our customers. Regular updates can be found on our designated intranet hub and we also encourage feedback via line managers or our employee-elected forum reps. Thanks again for your review.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Meh

      Jul 12, 2019 - Telesales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good money and bonus and great people

      Cons

      Stressful and always same people being treated well

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Three Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Three? Share Your Experiences

    Three logo
    or