Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1033 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
83 Ratings
  1. "Time Changes, People Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good contract and percs.

    Cons

    Very Corporate envirement. More highstreet approch then Luxury approch from management team

    Tiffany & Co.2017-03-07
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Luxury Environment, excellent training but poor support, poor pay and ruthless colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    The positive of working with Tiffany & Co, they are a prestigious and iconic company, so to have the privilege to be employed by such a company is exciting. Staff discount was good but only on silver jewellery. The staff on boarding/training days at the Shard are outstanding, the training is intense but invaluable knowledge and really sets you up for going into store. It is an easily recognisable company to have on...

    Show More

    Cons

    Where to begin.....many sadly. It is with regret, during my time here as a seasonal temp I did not have the most pleasant experience. I thought I would have the magical experience that was promised, but it is far from that. Staff and management are in such a clique, the other permanent staff took a real dislike to temps joining and made me feel so isolated. They are all there for a sale, and ruthless in how they get...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Having been a manager in luxury retail prior to this position, I would never have treated my staff regardless of them being temps in the way I was treated, or even let other staff members treat people in their team the way I was treated. This store in particular needs to look at its stock and improve customer service. If you have a good temp seasonal member, maybe keep them on and not just drop them. If a client comes...

    Show More
    Tiffany & Co.2017-02-24
  3. "Good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training from the company Generous discount Encouraging managers

    Cons

    Some employees don't have morals when it comes to sales they look at every opportunity to take a sale.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-01-23
  4. "Great Management Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    If you are after learning leadership skills and in your region you have a good training support, then TCO offers some of the best leader training in the luxury industry.

    Cons

    The US is the best place to work for us as the corporate office is US centric, Australia at the time of writing is under a great CEO and offers an excellent work environment. Europe after many turbulent CEO years has emerged last year with a new promising leadership.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-02-02
  5. "HR Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were pretty substantial. Nice working environment and amazing views from the head office. My team was good to work with, and they were always available if i needed help

    Cons

    Working hours for central London. People who were not on your team would not even speak to you unless you spoke first.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your junior members of staff, as they tend to be the ones that make most sense. Do not just hand work over to them, do something yourself.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-01-16
  6. "HR Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people, culture, values, legacy, product

    Cons

    systems should be upgraded and globalized

    Tiffany & Co.2016-11-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Gets worse every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff discount, good in company training, excellent staff with excellent backgrounds and knowledge,.

    Cons

    Low pay, low stock, very rude customers, management are known to be very clique. Not enough care given to lower level staff

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep a store team the same for more than a month, it will help the team work factor.

    Tiffany & Co.2016-11-24
  8. "Quality Assurance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Tiffany & Co.

      Pros

      Great department/team, very dedicated. Many opportunities to work overtime.

      Cons

      Stress over numbers and dates of products.

      Tiffany & Co.2016-10-14
    • "Deputy Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great brand, fun environment, lovely product and people, hugely challenging and very good training. I appreciate more now that I have other companies to compare it with!

      Cons

      Low pay, fierce cost controls and therefore understaffed at times, senior mgt are not great in my opinion and this reduces enjoy,net of the company

      Advice to Management

      Follow your own training programs, treat people with compassion, promote internally by mentoring and managing people well rather than bypassing them for external cheaper candidates that never work out long term.

      Tiffany & Co.2016-06-26
    • "Good salary, but messed up system"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Fine Jewellery Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

      Pros

      Great individual commission Guaranteed good sales bc of the brand itself Stable environment Stress level, lower than other brands or industry

      Cons

      The diamond industry is going downwards spiral Messy system in the shop floor Crazy employee relationship drama

      Advice to Management

      Be more realistic about shop floor management

      Tiffany & Co.2016-05-10
    Found 1033 reviews