Tiffany & Co. Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tiffany & Co. Sales Associate Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
7 Ratings
  1. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    overall good company to work with

    Cons

    non- overall its good experience

    Tiffany & Co.2018-10-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay but not good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good commission

    Cons

    Management don’t care at all

    Tiffany & Co.2019-06-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Covent Garden, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly pay Meeting customers from around the world

    Cons

    Management poor, staff badmouth each other constantly, no support, clear instructions are never given properly. If lunches are missed due ro serving customers on employee you fet shouted at even if you agree to not have lunch. In addition, it seemed manager's had favourites, personally working there I would always get told off for talking to my colleagues, it's like I had to stay quiet whereas some others were allowed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Act accordingly, do not badmouth each other, help one another especially newcomers to get familiar with place and how the system works.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-12-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product and lovely brand

    Cons

    Management does not look after or care for employees at all, no support

    Advice to Management

    Need to look after the staff as they make the money for the company.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-05-28
  5. "Tiffany and Co. Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good experience and get to meet a lot of great people.

    Cons

    Long hours and strict dress code.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-03-20
  6. "/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Not many pros, only thing is working with high priced items and the experience gained from working in luxury retail

    Cons

    To be honest managers were very lazy and rude, passed on most of their responsibilities to their supervisors and 'more competent' sales associates

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the sales associates, especially if they're seasonal

    Tiffany & Co.2016-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great discount... awful store director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discount is great and so are the benefits

    Cons

    Store director is very predudice towards working moms

    Advice to Management

    Get a new store director

    Tiffany & Co.2019-02-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away from Burrard Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Overall good company culture and standards

    Cons

    Toxic, judgmental and Greedy Sales Representatives. Management is not capable to handle employees aggressiveness towards new associates.

    Advice to Management

    It would be helpful to have a Human Resources department in the East Coast .

    Tiffany & Co.2019-01-05
  9. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Honolulu, HI

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality of jewelry is exceptional. Pride in it's history and longevity.

    Cons

    Sometimes you are just a number in a large corporation, not an individual sales person with better ideas and ways of doing things.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-10-21
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Bal Harbour, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, environment, management, benefits.

    Cons

    Long commute from home since i live in South Beach.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-09-29
Found 52 reviews