Tilt.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tilt.com Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tilt.com CEO James Beshara
James Beshara
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great involved active team at Tilt(in 26 reviews)

  • "Just had my two year anniversary(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not the best support to bring Tilt to the school I was at(in 13 reviews)

  • "At my current startup, people leave at 5-6, so there are trade-offs, but work-life balance is really important to win in the longterm(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work hard, play hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tilt.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tilt is an incredible place to work, packed to the brim with exceptionally talented people. The company focuses a lot on hiring and it shows. The office feels less like a workplace and more like a chilled hang out with friends. This doesn't mean it's all play, the company has huge ambitions and everyone works extremely hard day-in day-out to get us there. The company also offers some great perks: catered... lunches/dinners, snack wall, anniversary bonuses, generous hardware budget and more. Overall, Tilt challenges you to be better at what you do, but encourages you to have fun doing it.

    Show More

    Cons

    As is common with any young startup, there are a few cons: - Long hours - You're moving so fast, sometimes it can be hard to keep up. Some people thrive in this, others struggle.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Tilt.com2016-10-12
  2. "Great company... but uk ops seriously lagging behind the US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    good perks, fun company, smart people

    Cons

    lack of structure and real growth initiatives in the uk office

    Tilt.com2016-09-10
  3. "Amazing team and company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tilt.com

    Pros

    - Amazing team! Lots of work goes into hiring and it pays off. Everyone gets on with each other and wants to spend time with each other inside and outside of the office - Lots of opportunities to grow as the company does. A lot of effort is put into personal development - Everyone uses the product and is in turn very mission-oriented - Tons of autonomy - Great perks and office

    Cons

    There are times when there isn't much guidance on how/what should be done. Some people love this, some don't! It's not for everyone but if you want to learn on your toes, I can't think of many better places to do so!

    Tilt.com2016-05-23
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Tilt.com full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible Schedule -Good benefits -Learn something new everyday

    Cons

    -A lot of people with self-interest -Lack of organization

    Tilt.com2019-06-17
  5. "Good for a Side Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible - Great for a side-gig - Great perks to help with on-campus work - Sounded like headquarters would've been a cool place to work... but no opportunity to go there

    Cons

    - Not the best support to bring Tilt to the school I was at - Self-run mentality is a must - Not clear how to move up - only way was through getting people to use app, felt a bit like a popularity contest

    Tilt.com2019-05-31
  6. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    Company Culture, Face pace & fun culture, good incentives

    Cons

    None. Loved working for such a fun startup!

    Advice to Management

    Come back! We need you.

    Tilt.com2018-12-09
  7. "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tilt.com full-time

    Pros

    location location location is great

    Cons

    owners, lack of stable management and an insane turnover

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees and try to keep them around instead of openly stating how irreplaceable everyone is and maybe the third location can open.

    Tilt.com2018-02-16
  8. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    Fun, Positive, Engaging, Ya

    Cons

    Sold out to Air BnB, RIP

    Tilt.com2017-10-09
  9. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    great flexibility and program for interns

    Cons

    lack of communication between interns and team.

    Tilt.com2017-09-20
  10. "Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people willing to communicate!

    Cons

    Unorganized, system errors, unclear company path

    Tilt.com2017-09-21
Found 71 reviews