Tintri Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 of over 236 reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Tintri CEO Alex Bouzari (no image)
Alex Bouzari
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and product - just went IPO - lots of hard work ahead(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great product that delivers on it's promises(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Common growing pains of a start-up(in 8 reviews)

  • "C-level management feels very lost(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    513

    180 Comments

    Tech

    34.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tintri~615047
    Join the conversation on
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Tintri

      Oct 19, 2021 - Senior UI Web Developer in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pleasant environment. Fun company events. Good people.

      Cons

      Slow or inefficient processes. Outdated/legacy devops software.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Product A++ but shop elsewhere

      Aug 27, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Product Product Product !! Tintri product is great!

      Cons

      Everything else about Tintri is NOT GREAT especially management which leads to bad morale. Good employees that want to care about customers but their focus is on other things

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Product Poor Ownership

      Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The technology is really great stuff

      Cons

      Ownership of the company is poor. Poor pay, bad morale, bad leadership, unrealistic expectations and people are COGS.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Cause I have to, Glassdoor

      Jul 16, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Local, Management, Product, Package, except for stocks

      Cons

      Exec, C-Level Management, Board, IPO, Product?

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun while it lasted

      Jun 1, 2021 - Enterprise Sales Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management and sales leadership

      Cons

      CEO at the time didn't manage finances properly.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Best marketing team I have ever worked with

      May 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An amazing group of talented people who are also great collaborators. A team that will jump in and helps whenever needed.

      Cons

      Lots of turnover and management change.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Still owe me money from failed IPO

      Apr 30, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative (BDR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good technology, good customer base

      Cons

      Still owe me money from ipo

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      All about the money

      Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There should be some ... they do have have smart people working for them.... I just can't think of any at the moment

      Cons

      Focus should be on building a great experience for customers. That starts with great experiences for employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      NO SUPPORT, UNACHIEVABLE TARGETS, BULLYING, SEXUAL HARASSMENT, DISCRMINATION & UNFAIR DISMISSAL

      Apr 5, 2021 - ISR- Inside Sales Representative in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zero positives for intelligent women

      Cons

      When I started my role,me being a woman, and had my first conversation with a female colleague, the first thing she told me was, that she had been bullied at Tintri. I sent her the eBook "Bullying- what every target needs to know"after our chat. The induction training was mainly online self training. During my month of self study which I found boring and inefficient, my mentor was on holidays for 2 weeks. Right at the start of my first online Zoom meeting with the 1 colleague I was supposed to work closest with and support, and the other colleague on our "team", they were both male, one of them showed me an erect.... You know ... This was perhaps the most degrading moment of my life. I am sure they had planned this. They knew I could not do anything because I had just started. Later I got another colleague to work with and support, and he was also a male. He had another full-time job as CEO and Owner of his own company. He presented both his company logo and the Tintri logo on his LinkedIn profile. I couldn't figure this one out. My colleagues did not want to create a team with me, I was the only woman. There was no information sharing. They complained that I was sending too many emails. One colleague, the one who was in the first Zoom Team Meeting and only watched and not interfered, announced that he did not want to work with me anymore because I was sending him too many emails. He changed his mind later and was happy to work with me. The other colleague wanted me to do his research jobs. He did aggressive call- in s into my direct phone line while I was on calls with prospects. These calls came out of the blue, totally unannounced. Then he kept me on the phone, sometimes for 20 minutes. He demanded that I show him via screenshare how I work. He also demanded that I do not take part in 1 meeting and 1 virtual conference, I couldn't figure this out, either. He also insisted that he needs to see my calender details. He did not respond to my chat and emails. The work with my 2 "closest" colleagues was frightening, stressful and debilitating. I remember one time, I got a call on my direct line, and the colleague yelled at me why I had complained that I was unable to get hold of him. I remember also another time, when one colleague got a sort of a choleric anger and curse attack while I was on the phone with him and raided that his salary had been cut by 20% . One of my colleagues reached his targets by sitting on renewals. He told me that from time to time a Tintri partner managed to find a new customer. Both of my two male colleagues had worked at Tintri before it went bankrupt and were then hired by DDN who had bought Tintri. It is a chronic thing as to how many Tintri and Western Digital and other acquired employees ghost through Tintri. My work set up was chaotic. My remit included way over 20 countries. I had to help another team as well and set up trials for them. I had also to generate meetings for a third colleague. I had to do 65 calls per day which was changed to 75 and then again to 65. I had to send out 75 personalized emails per day, then the figure was put down to 65. And I had book one Meeting per day. My work included also lead generation via LinkedIn, TechTarget and SalesNavigator because no or not many quality contacts were provided. I had no channel and at the beginning no marketing support in my region. The targets are unrealistic and unachievable without partner campaigns. I had only 1 partner campaign in 7 months, this campaign was very successful. One colleague said that at a leading storage company where he worked he had to do only 9 Meetings per quarter, at Tintri it's 30. EVERY DAY we got an email with our individual performance numbers as compared to each other on that day. My email and call numbers were always wrong and ridiculously low because I had to work work mainly with non GDPR compliant data that did not show up in Salesforce Analytics. Although I work in the UK where I have a right to take holidays, I had to create a Mitigation Plan to be then allowed to take my statutory guaranteed Christmas and New Year holidays. The plan that I had to submit had to show that I would work extremely hard before the holidays, e.g. do 100 calls per day, send 100 emails per day, etc. One of my colleagues left at that time, and another colleague said it had to do with him being unwilling to do the Mitigation Plan. I couldn't figure this one out. The turnover in my department is very high. Except one male colleague, all my other colleagues left while I was there. Out of 10 Meetings that are booked, only half or maybe one develops into a sale. One company who I prospected told me that Tintri have zero or zero point 5 percent marketshare. Other prospects said that because of the bankcruptcy before DDN bought them, they do not trust Tintri and are unsure of its future. My predecessor, who was a male, told me he worked 8 hours every day without a lunch break and got completely burnt out to reach his targets. The stress levels are exceptionally high and not healthy. I had no time for lunch breaks either. I got pain in my ears because of wearing the headset and doing mass calling. My eyesight deteriorated. I worked a lot of overtime. Everyone in my department knows that they get fired if they do not reach their targets and make their KPIs. Amazingly, this is different in other departments where employees do not reach their targets and do not get fired. I can't figure out, either, why it is not clear that new starters need a ramp up period which is standard practice eveywhere. Also, quota are the same as before Covid as if the pandemic is not having an effect. Neither can I figure out the long probation periods of 6 months and 10 months. I think most people in my department are put on extended probation periods. My other colleague who was also on an extended probation period, left. I had reached my quota & KPIs when I had my only performance review in 7 months that showed up as performance review in my calender. I was reassured that my performance was great. Some people had complained about me, I was told. But not, who, and not about what. I then disclosed the sexual harassment and talked about the bullying. Two days later I was fired. I heard that after I was fired, the person who managed me, resigned. I was told that I was fired only because of my performance. As my performance had been very good and I had reached quota and was among the top performers in my department, I can't figure this out, either.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      What happened

      Mar 30, 2021 - Director in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and cool products

      Cons

      Poorly managed, into bankruptcy and delisted

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews

    Work at Tintri? Share Your Experiences

    or