Tommy Hilfiger Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tommy Hilfiger Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tommy Hilfiger CEO Daniel Grieder
Daniel Grieder
276 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work pressure, Long Hours, Takes time to grow within the management(in 39 reviews)

  • "Low pay and never offer me a FT position(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff discount Holiday allowence Reasonably well paid

    Cons

    Ack if career progression

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-10-02
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Wage is not great when compared to other companies

    Tommy Hilfiger2020-01-07
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    employee benefits are pretty good, quite a good place to work

    Cons

    lack of communication from higher management

    Tommy Hilfiger2020-01-07
  4. "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discount, good bonus scheme

    Cons

    Pay is not the best

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-12-16
  5. "Poor Pay but Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount at Tommy Hilfiger and Calvin Klein

    Cons

    Poor Pay, Not enough promotional opportunities and when you do get promoted the pay doesn't change drastically

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay and allow more progression

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-12-05
  6. "Good job with amazing discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bicester, England

    I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount at Tommy and Calvin Klein £8.50 per hour pay Choice of uniform, however female options for this is limited and they tend to be not the nicest of clothes

    Cons

    management often change and completely change their values. and rules

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-10-27
  7. "Avoid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly colleagues. - 50% Discount off Tommy Hilfiger & Calvin Klein in-stores, as well as 40% online.

    Cons

    - Extremely poor management. 2-3 Employers would leave per month due to the lack of management. - Low pay and unattainable commission standards unless you work in a flagship store. - Favouritism from management. Some employers were forced to buy company-branded shoes, or they would be sent home, while other employers were allowed to wear whatever they pleased.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the staff with kindness and respect. Stop displaying actions of bigotry & favouritism.

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-11-29
  8. "Good but could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Near home, not a bad scheduling, good global company recognised anywhere, good discount in clothes

    Cons

    Too much work for the hours worked, mgt very hard to motivate, no motivation from am at all

    Advice to Management

    More recognition to the employee

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-11-03
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice and friendly people

    Cons

    Competitiveness, low salary, tough shifts

    Tommy Hilfiger2019-10-18
  10. "Poor management at Southampton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discounts Good products quality no doubt

    Cons

    Very poor communication between head office and store Lack of support from the above manager. Long hours Leading with no example Put too much pressure on favouritism between manager and staff

    Advice to Management

    I’ve joined Tommy Hilfiger Southampton when the store was opened in 2019 . It was definitely a pleasure working for Tommy Hilfiger company however particular in Southampton store was the worst mistake I’ve made joining the team. I’ve never ever met such a poor management team in my life. I was hired as a assistant manager however lack of acknowledgement your effort was very poor. I may not have been exactly quick in decision in some performance however I was put too much pressure by my above manager. I was working ridiculous long hours and I didn’t complain in one chance while I was there. I love the company and I had a 100% commitment to my job role. Lack of respect within each job position was very poor and was such a high demanding to do everything. I was put a lot of under pressure during my time there. However I’ve never let myself in that way as I was really focused just full filling my own job. I absolutely love the brand and I am sure it was definitely a lovely company to work for but the store I was at has such a poor management control. I had to leave this comment not to harm the company but I would like to share my experience that I had at that job to prevent any staff memeber to go through the same. As a manager I’ve aware that need to lead by example, lead with sympathy and hard work with full of dedication. Emphatic on employee is a necessary in retail especially team is the face of everything to gain great success and heart of everything. I am very disappointed in a way how they handle and manage team. However not to blame on anyone, just to shout out my thoughts. It was definitely honour working for PVH but unfortunately was a disaster for Southampton branch.

    Show More
    Tommy Hilfiger2019-11-12
Found 1026 reviews