Tommy Hilfiger Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tommy Hilfiger Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 868 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Tommy Hilfiger CEO Daniel Grieder
Daniel Grieder
234 Ratings
Pros
  • "50% employee discount was very beneficial(in 61 reviews)

  • "great atmosphere, great discount, great opportunity to learn if you are keen to learn, good employee discount and incentives(in 50 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger full-time

      Pros

      Lovely friendly colleagues Feels like a family

      Cons

      Training aspect is a tad slow

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-03-13
    • "Sales Assitant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time

      Pros

      Very good benefits, uniform etc.

      Cons

      Very competitive working culture in the retail store.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-04-16
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger full-time

      Pros

      Good discount Good environment to work in

      Cons

      Not good pay Management needs improvement

      Advice to Management

      Support your team better

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-03-28
    • "Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Leeds, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great place to work at. It was always a pleasure to meet new people every time I worked.

      Cons

      The only things disappointing were the manager lack of understanding others.

      Advice to Management

      Apply but make sure you stand your ground even when being interviewed.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-02-27
    • "Terrible Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The only aspect of this job i look forward to is the discount

      Cons

      There's a lack of communication amongst manager As a sales assistant, you're expected to go above and beyond The pay is shockingly low Lack of progression unless you have connections with higher management They honestly don't care about sales assistant

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staffs, especially concessions who lack management and support and work on how the systems may need improving instead of focussing on behaviour of staff.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-03-23
    • "Great place to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tommy Hilfiger part-time

      Pros

      Great Environment to work! I really enjoy the company activity!

      Cons

      The pay isn't as great as expected

      Advice to Management

      Improve the pay

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-02-13
    • "Work life in Tommy Hilfiger store"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time

      Pros

      The people I worked with including my supervisors were absolutely amazing, extremely friendly. I made lots of friendships.

      Cons

      The senior managers are very unprofessional and it's affecting the whole store. Also, the employees are underpaid.

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-02-11
    • "Key Holder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Key Holder in Kingston upon Thames, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Friendly team and management. Good company bonuses.

      Cons

      A bit Low salary .....

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-02-10
    • "WORST COMPANY EVER WORKED IN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Nice people, NOT THE MANAGEMENT

      Cons

      They asked too much, for what are they paying AWFUL MANAGEMENT

      Advice to Management

      -Don't blame the sales associates for the things you're not doing properly. -Explain the company policy BEFORE someone leaves, NOT AFTER IF YOU ARE ASKING TOO MUCH, PAY BETTER TO THE SALES ASSOCIATES WORST PLACE TO WORK, AVOID (REGENT STREET)

      Tommy Hilfiger2019-03-15
    • "Tommy Hilfiger Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tommy Hilfiger full-time

      Pros

      Discount / Sample Sales Are Good, Opportunities for Promotion / Transfer are good, Lots of training

      Cons

      Pay is average, High Store Targets so its difficult to achieve bonus.

      Tommy Hilfiger2018-12-18
    Found 868 reviews