Toot'n Totum Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Toot'n Totum Reviews

Updated 28 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Toot'n Totum CEO Greg Mitchell (no image)
Greg Mitchell
7 Ratings
  1. "guest service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amarillo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros about this job.

    Cons

    The management has favorites if you are not one of their favorites you will be treated horrible. They decrimate against certain people. It is easy to get fired from. Be careful you can be false accused of something if they want to get rid of you. The pay is so horrible

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees better

    Toot'n Totum2019-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros were the customer's

    Cons

    District manager was a joke

    Advice to Management

    Get new DMS

    Toot'n Totum2019-07-13
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Sunray, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved Meeting new people everyday.

    Cons

    Not getting long enough breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding to workers.

    Toot'n Totum2018-09-14
  4. "My Outlook on things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Liberal, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Toot'n Totum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very understanding, makes sure things are clean and great people to work with

    Cons

    No breaks or down time

    Advice to Management

    Your doing amazing

    Toot'n Totum2018-04-09
  5. "Not what I was expecting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toot'n Totum full-time

    Pros

    Great for hourly if you want overtime

    Cons

    Salary not a great arrangement

    Toot'n Totum2017-07-23
  6. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toot'n Totum full-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay. Good commissions if performance goals are met. Excellent support from upper management.

    Cons

    Long hours when understaffed. Manager expected to cover shifts if no other options.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to modernize and update systems.

    Toot'n Totum2017-06-01
  7. "Guest Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Pampa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offered great hours and fairly reasonable pay.

    Cons

    We never got any kind of breaks or downtime.

    Toot'n Totum2017-01-30
  8. "Casier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toot'n Totum

    Pros

    the job was very east

    Cons

    there was no set schedule at the one i worked at. The manager was very rude.

    Toot'n Totum2016-08-17
  9. "Future foreseen w/ Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Toot'n Totum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They dedicate tremendous time to encouraging positive work ethics. They reach goals that include the company has a whole. They see to it that each employee reaps benefits.

    Cons

    I have none thus far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in mind that people's lively hood are in your hands before making critical decisions. Base opinions on performance not on judgement. Not that any of you do or do not already. This simply should be a given in any work place.

    Toot'n Totum2016-01-22
  10. "It's a nice job , getting paid every week is great , easy ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Cashier in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Toot'n Totum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, Great Hours , If you're willing to work at other stores you can have more hours . Friendly nice people .

    Cons

    A lot of employees show up to the store I work at to their shifts late sometimes even 30 minutes , without any consequence. Rules changing a lot . If something needs to be done , do it yourself because nobody else will .

    Advice to Management

    If anyone is reading this from a management level , please take in consideration that you need to treat employees better , and also carefully select people to hire to create a all around great team of top performers , who care about their jobs and always try to do the best job they can at work . Be a company that will continue to grow and will also show that TNT is really a great place to work for .

    Toot'n Totum2015-10-17
Found 17 reviews