Toot'n Totum Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Toot'n Totum Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Toot'n Totum President and CEO Greg Mitchell (no image)
Greg Mitchell
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Toot'n Totum

    Pros

    Alone time, fairly streamed line on-boarding

    Cons

    Bad management, overly conservative culture.

    Toot'n Totum2015-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ok if your starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Customer Service in Amarillo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toot'n Totum

    Pros

    Good hours that's about it.

    Cons

    People are crazy, managers suck and don't care.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Toot'n Totum2015-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best employer I have ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are clear cut rules and guidelines and consequences for violating them. They are very organized. They promote from within. The management pay is nice.

    Cons

    It is slightly difficult to get time off because they are frequently understaffed due to high turn over rates and working all holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Get anonymous feedback from employees about management and you will learn where you can improve.

    Toot'n Totum2014-11-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Boo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Amarillo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None rude shut it down

    Cons

    Sucks pay sucks too strict

    Advice to Management

    Need better management

    Toot'n Totum2014-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Toot'n Totum

    Pros

    Decent pay for someone out of high school, or someone in need of money, you can always pick up tons of hours, that aren't scheduled at your store, pretty flexible, good micro managing. I loved this job and wish I could move back to Amarillo.

    Cons

    Having to clean up disgusting bathrooms, working with a lot of older slower people, some rude customers, (depending on what side of town you're on)

    Advice to Management

    Actually meet us, I mean the training Manger (Brent) or whatever he is, actually sends you a default letter and meets you eventually, but it would be nice to know what the guy who is signing my checks looks like, and a little more appreciation for your employees, we're away from out families on all major holidays, a 20 dollar gift card for Christmas really isn't a way to make it up. Have monthly contests, and... incentives and stuff to lower your turn over rate.

    Show More
    Toot'n Totum2014-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a very good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Borger, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer service, people, and past pasted.

    Cons

    Management was not very good.

    Advice to Management

    To make sure they have all there ends covered from management to employees.

    Toot'n Totum2013-09-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Learned everything to learn about pretty much about a car wash and car detailing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Car Detailer in Amarillo, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Toot'n Totum full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To be honest the only good thing i would have to say about TNT is some of the benefits that we get there and some of the things we get to to do like wonderland and stuff other than that there is not to much i really liked about it .

    Cons

    The biggest down fall i would say they had was not paying there employess a fair price. Went from working outisde and making someextra money like tips to going to the back of the lot and not seeing any tips anymore or on my paycheck. Also another thing is to is the fact that we had to scrub thrw up fetsis and uriene and from i understand now were suppose to be certified for that kind of stuff

    Advice to Management

    To me evrything should be ran the same at every store no matter what and car detailers should coulod pay more since they are not seeing any tips anymore and still have the supervisors working the front still taking all the tips that we made to . also if we not suppose to get any tips than neither should any of the other sites treat everybody the smae no matter what and quit hiring no good workers than you might... make some more money incase your wondering why your sales go down because you got the employees but some lazy ones who dont wanna work and quit letting them do what ever they want .

    Show More
    Toot'n Totum2012-09-28
Found 17 reviews