Total Quality Logistics "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Total Quality Logistics Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Kenneth Oaks
Kenneth Oaks
1,885 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Company that really cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics

    Pros

    Great open sales floor, high energy environment, competitive, go getters, very charitable company

    Cons

    Long work days, high stress, no work life balance, pay isn't great

    Advice to Management

    Pay your sales employees more in base pay. 35,000 isn't competitive anymore

    Total Quality Logistics2017-01-25
  2. "Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LAE in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chance to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Uneven work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the energy

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-14
  3. "Bring your effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LAE in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, and great group of people to work with. Massive potential!

    Cons

    Work/life balance is poor for the first few years

    Advice to Management

    More focus on personal trading and less modules

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-10
  4. "Great Opportunity if You Can Rise to It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited potential income Freedom to go after the types of customers and freight you want to Freedom to do what is right for your customer Fun environment Great People Promote internally 99% of the time

    Cons

    Stressful Difficult to manage a healthy work/life balance Lots of rejection

    Advice to Management

    Keep valuing your people as an asset and not a liability

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-09
  5. "Hard Work Pays Off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LAE in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are taught the in's and out's of the industry as you train as an LAET. If you work hard, and have an open mind, you are able to have a great income- while having alot of fun. No day is the same, as the job is very fast passed.

    Cons

    The work life balance is extremely hard to keep in check. You have to put alot of personal time into the job and it sometimes follows you home.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-12-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment, energy, people, office space, uncapped commission, room for growth and opportunities.

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance, challenging at the beginning

    Total Quality Logistics2019-12-12
  7. "Life At TQL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Team Leader in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission Great Culture Endless amount of help along the way Get's you out of your comfort zone Build's professional confidence

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance is tough first starting out

    Total Quality Logistics2019-12-04
  8. "Great place for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Saturday Group Leader in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard work and dedication are required. there is a nice 5-6 months of training before you become a broker, and in that time you have many hours of training to prepare. results may not appear at first, but if you stick with it long enough, the rewards are worth it. once you are established this is probably one of the easiest ways to make money, you just have to keep up the customer service so customers keep coming back to use you.

    Show More

    Cons

    not alot of work life balance in the beginning, because you want to come in early and stay late to make sure you are putting in enough of your time and effort into making your book of business worth while. however once being established you are able to take some time off, and leave and arrive at normal hours.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-12-04
  9. "Hardwork Pays Off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurship/Logistics Experience Challenging Earning Potential I have been with TQL for about a year now as Logistics Account Executive. This job will bring you to your breaking point on more than one occasion, it is long hours, hard work and you put up with very difficult people on a daily basis. These challenges though have helped me grow as a person more so then any other job/experience I have had. TQL has allowed me to develop skills I didn't even know I possessed and made it so I can take on any challenge I face. If you are the type of person that doesn't mind a challenge and is willing to work hard for greater return in the end, then TQL is for you. Personally it took me awhile to start making the money I wanted, but the employees/leadership at TQL supported me and helped me develop the skills I needed to be successful. If you stay diligent and hard working then the sky is the limit with TQL.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance Tough Industry Hours High Turnover Takes time to start making a lot of money

    Advice to Management

    Understand what drives your employees because not every person can be pushed the same way. Also reward your employees when they find ways to think outside of the box.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-12-02
  10. "Not for Everybody, but 100% worth the risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics

    Pros

    Competitive and driven to succeed environment, with people who understand what’s necessary in order to take advantage of such a great opportunity. Best part about it is, you can do too!

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is tough. Need to be prepared to look at this career as an investment as it’s a very ‘light at the end of the tunnel’ career.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent from the get go. It’s a tough industry to make it in, but there are positive examples within an arms reach across the sales floor.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-11-20
Found 270 reviews