Towergate Insurance Account Handler Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Towergate Insurance Account Handler Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
David Ross
1 Ratings
  1. "Professional place to work with opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Account Handler 

      I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Busy and professional place to work and you feel you make a difference

      Cons

      No cons so far. A nice place to work.

      Towergate Insurance2019-06-05
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Commercial Account Handler 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great training opportunities, good processes, structure is good, systems are good

      Cons

      Can feel undervalued when the company itself makes such humongous profits.

      Towergate Insurance2019-07-20
    • ""OK""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Handler in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Job Security, due to size.

      Cons

      All employees are just a number to management.

      Advice to Management

      Support the staff you have rather than pay fortunes to employee who aren't as good.

      Towergate Insurance2019-07-17
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Commercial Account Handler in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company benefits Good pension package Flexible Access to CII training modules

      Cons

      None really, can't complain.

      Towergate Insurance2018-07-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "Baffling"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Handler in Reading, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Off the top of my head; not many... Standard 9-5 so you will have a decent work/life balance

      Cons

      Poor Management - and I mean, terrible. Total lack of direction or understanding of their markets Underpaid Poor bonus structure Never had a “monthly” 1:1 in all my time When I started my induction and training was a 10minute chat about how to claim expenses. I couldn’t tell you what the “values” of the company are, because I was never told. If you ask for help it’s more of “do your job” than a discussion of how...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Leave.

      Towergate Insurance2018-05-23
    • "Just okay... not a forever company if you are looking to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Handler in Telford, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Towergate Insurance full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Busy? Young working environment, everyone there is in the same boat as it’s most peoples first job in the trade.

      Cons

      Very Underpaid, very under appreciated, I feel that I was always limited and could never fully reach my potential, management like to keep everyone’s wings clipped.

      Advice to Management

      Re-think the wages for account Handlers to stop staff turnover

      Towergate Insurance2017-11-20
    • "Pilot version"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Handler in Milton Keynes, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Towergate Insurance

      Pros

      Company with potencial and means to do well. Good Office.

      Cons

      It was Good to work For to start with. Years on turned into Sales machinery interested only in profits. Their pilot model was total disaster for both, their clients and staff.

      Advice to Management

      When Company cares about their staff, the staff will care about Company clients.

      Towergate Insurance2017-05-10
    • "Would not recommend to anyone !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Handler in Wolverhampton, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Towergate Insurance

      Pros

      The pros are bank holidays.

      Cons

      No progression to move up the ladder, they would rather recruit from outside the company. If you're face does not fit then you don't fit in. Pay is less than average. Hard work does not get noticed!!!!!!!!!!

      Advice to Management

      Give greater opportunities for promotion within the company.

      Towergate Insurance2017-04-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "you are guarenteed to bang your head against the wall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Account Handler in Manchester, England

      I have been working at Towergate Insurance

      Pros

      There is variety and as a market leader it can make your life easier getting the best terms and having good access to the market.

      Cons

      the structure at a national level is a joke. They keep saying it will get better but it doesn't. I honestly don't understand how this company survives sometimes.

      Advice to Management

      Employ from within

      Towergate Insurance2016-08-22
    • Helpful (4)

      "Broker from Hell"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Account Handler 

        I worked at Towergate Insurance for more than 5 years

        Pros

        There aren't any whatsover. Working for Towergate means a black stain on your CV

        Cons

        wouldn't know compliance if it smacked them in the face. Shockingly bad attitude to staff and clients. They never learn from their mistakes and god knows how many E & O claims are in the pipeline from clients who have no idea how incompetent they are.

        Towergate Insurance2016-04-09
      Found 15 reviews