Toyota North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Toyota North America Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1508 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Toyota North America CEO Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
425 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits great everything, Great people to work with(in 137 reviews)

  • "They have great benefits for Team Members, along with a best in class work / life balance(in 110 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Placement roll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with and provided a lot of projects that are relevant to mechanical engineering and process engineering

    Cons

    Not too many cons other than the fact that some staff can show some hostility and there is a lack of organisation in the company.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to hold more team building exercises so that staff from different departments can work better as a team.

    Toyota North America2018-11-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Advisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota North America part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really good enjoyed it here thoroughly.

    Cons

    There was some but Im not really sure

    Toyota North America2019-04-11
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Toyota North America

      Pros

      Good company culture. Opportunities for development

      Cons

      Long working hours.

      Toyota North America2017-06-06
    • "Production hand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Toyota North America

      Pros

      Good care of employees, high importance of cultural values, good pension scheme, safety work direction.

      Cons

      Bad balance life/work, Many overtime hours

      Toyota North America2016-01-14
    • "Legal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Toyota North America full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Stability, trainings, no extended hours

      Cons

      Low compensation, promotion issues, routine

      Toyota North America2015-12-20
    • "Industrial Year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Toyota North America full-time

      Pros

      Well organised company with deep focus on their employees development. Learnt a lot about Lean Manufacturing and Kaizen, things that can be applied in other companies as well.

      Cons

      Felt like you needed to fill a dead man's show in order to be promoted. Also the location in Derby did not offer much to do after work was completed.

      Advice to Management

      Everybody in the team was super enthusiastic and eager to help. Not much advice to manager. If it was located in any other place I would have loved to go back and work for them

      Toyota North America2015-11-26
    • "Brilliant, They expect you to get the work done on time and to a high level from the very first day."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Process Engineer 

      I worked at Toyota North America (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Independant, Experience, Culture, Multi Disciplinary

      Cons

      Some might complain of not enough support. For me this was not a problem

      Advice to Management

      Amazing Internship

      Toyota North America2014-12-30
    • "Toyota"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Toyota North America

        Pros

        Good company culture. Stable working environment.

        Cons

        Slow progression. Limited opportunities for job rotation.

        Toyota North America2014-03-31
      • "good job to pay for school"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Parking Lot Attendant 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Toyota North America full-time

        Pros

        easy, get to drive nice cars, get experience talking to customers

        Cons

        salesman talking down to you

        Toyota North America2019-06-11
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Project Manager 

          I worked at Toyota North America full-time

          Pros

          I'd say the Culture and Values

          Cons

          Changes happen slowly, be prepared for this.

          Advice to Management

          Take more risks

          Toyota North America2019-06-11
        Found 1508 reviews