Toyota North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Toyota North America Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1588 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Toyota North America CEO Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
477 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have great benefits for Team Members, along with a best in class work / life balance(in 163 reviews)

  • "Great Pay and work/life balance(in 114 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Placement roll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with and provided a lot of projects that are relevant to mechanical engineering and process engineering

    Cons

    Not too many cons other than the fact that some staff can show some hostility and there is a lack of organisation in the company.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to hold more team building exercises so that staff from different departments can work better as a team.

    Toyota North America2018-11-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Advisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota North America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good enjoyed it here thoroughly.

    Cons

    There was some but Im not really sure

    Toyota North America2019-04-11
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Toyota North America

    Pros

    Good company culture. Opportunities for development

    Cons

    Long working hours.

    Toyota North America2017-06-06
  4. "Production hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Toyota North America

    Pros

    Good care of employees, high importance of cultural values, good pension scheme, safety work direction.

    Cons

    Bad balance life/work, Many overtime hours

    Toyota North America2016-01-14
  5. "Legal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability, trainings, no extended hours

    Cons

    Low compensation, promotion issues, routine

    Toyota North America2015-12-20
  6. "Industrial Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time

    Pros

    Well organised company with deep focus on their employees development. Learnt a lot about Lean Manufacturing and Kaizen, things that can be applied in other companies as well.

    Cons

    Felt like you needed to fill a dead man's show in order to be promoted. Also the location in Derby did not offer much to do after work was completed.

    Advice to Management

    Everybody in the team was super enthusiastic and eager to help. Not much advice to manager. If it was located in any other place I would have loved to go back and work for them

    Toyota North America2015-11-26
  7. "Brilliant, They expect you to get the work done on time and to a high level from the very first day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Process Engineer 

    I worked at Toyota North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Independant, Experience, Culture, Multi Disciplinary

    Cons

    Some might complain of not enough support. For me this was not a problem

    Advice to Management

    Amazing Internship

    Toyota North America2014-12-30
  8. "Toyota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Toyota North America

    Pros

    Good company culture. Stable working environment.

    Cons

    Slow progression. Limited opportunities for job rotation.

    Toyota North America2014-03-31
  9. "Great job, keeps you fit, a lot of repetitive work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, weekends off, family day at six flags every year

    Cons

    Rotating shifts every two weeks, a lot of hours

    Toyota North America2019-10-15
  10. "TMMK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skilled Team Member in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging atmosphere, quality matters, Management listens, +++

    Cons

    Some forced OT, but not a big deal

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening

    Toyota North America2019-10-08
Found 1588 reviews