Toyota North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Toyota North America Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Toyota North America President and Representative Director Akio Toyoda
Akio Toyoda
493 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Placement roll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with and provided a lot of projects that are relevant to mechanical engineering and process engineering

    Cons

    Not too many cons other than the fact that some staff can show some hostility and there is a lack of organisation in the company.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to hold more team building exercises so that staff from different departments can work better as a team.

    Toyota North America2018-11-26
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Showroom Advisor in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Toyota North America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good enjoyed it here thoroughly.

    Cons

    There was some but Im not really sure

    Toyota North America2019-04-11
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Toyota North America

    Pros

    Good company culture. Opportunities for development

    Cons

    Long working hours.

    Toyota North America2017-06-06
  4. "Production hand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Toyota North America

    Pros

    Good care of employees, high importance of cultural values, good pension scheme, safety work direction.

    Cons

    Bad balance life/work, Many overtime hours

    Toyota North America2016-01-14
  5. "Legal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability, trainings, no extended hours

    Cons

    Low compensation, promotion issues, routine

    Toyota North America2015-12-20
  6. "Industrial Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time

    Pros

    Well organised company with deep focus on their employees development. Learnt a lot about Lean Manufacturing and Kaizen, things that can be applied in other companies as well.

    Cons

    Felt like you needed to fill a dead man's show in order to be promoted. Also the location in Derby did not offer much to do after work was completed.

    Advice to Management

    Everybody in the team was super enthusiastic and eager to help. Not much advice to manager. If it was located in any other place I would have loved to go back and work for them

    Toyota North America2015-11-26
  7. "Brilliant, They expect you to get the work done on time and to a high level from the very first day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Process Engineer 

    I worked at Toyota North America for less than a year

    Pros

    Independant, Experience, Culture, Multi Disciplinary

    Cons

    Some might complain of not enough support. For me this was not a problem

    Advice to Management

    Amazing Internship

    Toyota North America2014-12-30
  8. "Toyota"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Toyota North America

    Pros

    Good company culture. Stable working environment.

    Cons

    Slow progression. Limited opportunities for job rotation.

    Toyota North America2014-03-31
  9. "Customer and employee oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Car Sales 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Toyota North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, and work experience, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Mot happy about theschedule, long hours, distance to travel

    Toyota North America2020-01-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Harassment From Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Finance in Plano, TX

    I have been working at Toyota North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company and Great Benefits

    Cons

    Management promotes a hostile workplace .Conduct is intentional, severe, recurring , pervasive and interferes with the employee's ability to perform his/her job. HR is pro management . The Hotline is not to protect the employees that are being harassed just a waste of time. After the investigation has come to a close management wins and the harassment just escalates trying to make you quit. Toyota is such a prestigious company but has a blind eye when it comes to the mistreatment of their employees. Why are managers allowed to abuse their power ? Harassment managers are not a reflection of what Toyota stands for . Why are they still in management positions ?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat others as you want to be treated. Stop, abusing your power and allow your employees to work in peace . Stop taking your insecurities out on your employees .

    Toyota North America2020-01-17
Found 1635 reviews