Transact Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Transact Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Transact CEO Ian Taylor
Ian Taylor
36 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are valued and fairly compensated.

    Cons

    Experience of role can depend largely on your team.

    Transact2019-08-13
  2. "Decent Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Treated fairly by the company

    Cons

    Not much progression in the team

    Transact2019-09-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not a place for technology !!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good bonus, people are generally good to work with, great culture

    Cons

    Very slow moving company. Want to change but have no clue how to change. Basically they have an old tech stack and it isn't a place to grow your knowledge. It's a retirement home for technology! Far away from any modern concepts of flexible working, work from home etc.

    Advice to Management

    Try to adapt to changing times.

    Transact2019-09-11
  4. "Great place to build experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England

    I worked at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, fun teams, good training

    Cons

    Work can become repetitive but it's a good place to build experience and skills

    Advice to Management

    Offer wider range of career advancement

    Transact2019-08-20
  5. "Great place to start your career in finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good bonus scheme with share incentives with a fun social culture and a good platform for your career

    Cons

    Exposure to technical elements of finance can be limited and the flat corporate structure can limit development

    Transact2019-07-11
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good training Extremely proactive with ensuring you're happy there

    Cons

    work can become a bit repetitive Need to be clear on their interview process what is expected for the job

    Transact2019-05-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "All Round Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Varied role with opportunity for progression Benefits and Bonus good Striving to offer the best service compared to competitors

    Cons

    Candidates already earmarked for internally advertised job roles Easy to be overlooked by senior management due to operations team size

    Advice to Management

    Have a more open approach when hiring internal, access all candidates applying and not just those who you’d looked at before offering the role

    Transact2019-04-06

    Transact Response

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The Client Service Manager position is indeed a varied role which offers different avenues for progression. We ensure that all recruitment processes are fair, transparent and open for candidates, both internally and externally. Thank you for all your hard work at Transact and we hope you continue to add to our ongoing success for many years to come!

    Show Less
  8. "Good opportunities for personal growth in Client Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good career opportunities in promotions and secondments to other departments. - Very good, in-house systems which are constantly updated to adapt to the changing business. - A very friendly working environment - Good training for somebody relatively new to pensions, bonds etc, and supportive peers for continuous learning. - Lots of opportunities to become a Subject Matter Expert, specialising in an area of the... business. - Senior managers are easily approachable, both within Client Operations and at board level. - Good pension, bonus scheme and share incentive plan

    Show More

    Cons

    No major ones that I can think of

    Transact2019-03-10

    Transact Response

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We strive to ensure there are plenty of development opportunities across the business, including secondments and internal vacancies. It’s great to hear about your positive experience at Transact and thank you for your hard work!

  9. "Very Promising So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Management Administrator 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interview process was very straightforward and quick. Applied for the job on a Tuesday and had a formal job offer by Friday. Was made to feel very comfortable by recruitment team throughout. - Induction Process. Everyone at Transact is assigned a 'buddy' when they join, who helps them to get up to speed with the daily tasks. You progress at a good speed without ever feeling like a rabbit in the headlights.... Opportunity to meet CEO too.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not much to say here. Work can vary from day to day, some days are very manic whilst some days there's not a lot to do but that's the nature of the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you're doing! The company culture/lack of any hierarchy was a pleasant surprise when I joined and definitely a big part of Transact's success in my opinion.

    Transact2019-03-05

    Transact Response

    May 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank your taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Transact and that you valued the Induction process. We are very proud of our structured training programme and we strive to ensure that new staff feel supported throughout. Thank you for all your hard work and we hope you continue to contribute to Transact's ongoing success!

    Show Less
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OPR Facilitator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff and working environment - Great salary and bonus - Share incentive scheme - Well located and equipped office - Room to progress and learn new skills

    Cons

    - none that I've come across!

    Transact2019-03-05

    Transact Response

    March 12, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Our people are an important part of our culture and it’s great to hear everyone has been friendly and welcoming. Thank you for all your hard work and we hope you continue to contribute to Transact's ongoing success!

Found 47 reviews