Transact Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Transact Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Transact CEO Ian Taylor
Ian Taylor
39 Ratings
  1. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well performing company Great opportunity to learn about platform world with strong training programme Good bonus

    Cons

    Ops department is almost too big - hard to progress Low salary

    Continue reading
    Transact2019-12-12
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Client Services Manager 

    I worked at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, culture, varied job

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Transact2019-12-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are valued and fairly compensated.

    Cons

    Experience of role can depend largely on your team.

    Transact2019-08-13

    Transact Response

    January 27, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear that you feel valued and fairly compensated. We recognise that our employees play a pivotal role in our culture and success and we work hard to ensure all employees feel valued and rewarded. In regard to gaining further experience on your team, please speak with your manager about the developmental opportunities we currently offer. We hope you continue to contribute to Transact’s ongoing success for many years to come!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good opportunities for personal growth in Client Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good career opportunities in promotions and secondments to other departments. - Very good, in-house systems which are constantly updated to adapt to the changing business. - A very friendly working environment - Good training for somebody relatively new to pensions, bonds etc, and supportive peers for continuous learning. - Lots of opportunities to become a Subject Matter Expert, specialising in an area of the business. - Senior managers are easily approachable, both within Client Operations and at board level. - Good pension, bonus scheme and share incentive plan

    Cons

    No major ones that I can think of

    Transact2019-03-10

    Transact Response

    June 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We strive to ensure there are plenty of development opportunities across the business, including secondments and internal vacancies. It’s great to hear about your positive experience at Transact and thank you for your hard work!

    Continue reading
  5. "Very Promising So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Management Administrator 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Interview process was very straightforward and quick. Applied for the job on a Tuesday and had a formal job offer by Friday. Was made to feel very comfortable by recruitment team throughout. - Induction Process. Everyone at Transact is assigned a 'buddy' when they join, who helps them to get up to speed with the daily tasks. You progress at a good speed without ever feeling like a rabbit in the headlights. Opportunity to meet CEO too.

    Cons

    - Not much to say here. Work can vary from day to day, some days are very manic whilst some days there's not a lot to do but that's the nature of the industry.

    Continue reading
    Transact2019-03-05

    Transact Response

    May 3, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank your taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time at Transact and that you valued the Induction process. We are very proud of our structured training programme and we strive to ensure that new staff feel supported throughout. Thank you for all your hard work and we hope you continue to contribute to Transact's ongoing success!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OPR Facilitator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly staff and working environment - Great salary and bonus - Share incentive scheme - Well located and equipped office - Room to progress and learn new skills

    Cons

    - none that I've come across!

    Transact2019-03-05

    Transact Response

    March 12, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Our people are an important part of our culture and it’s great to hear everyone has been friendly and welcoming. Thank you for all your hard work and we hope you continue to contribute to Transact's ongoing success!

    Continue reading
  7. "Welcoming and engaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong support in terms of personal and professional development Company functions such as summer and tax year end gatherings Secondments and further learning are encouraged The open and honest feedback environment Committed to changing whatever necessary (internal and external) to provide the best service Cares about its employees and offers a variety of discounts and benefits Rewards hard work and ambition

    Cons

    Top level can be slightly disillusioned with the COPS employees Bonus is one size fits all rather than performance based

    Continue reading
    Transact2017-08-23

    Transact Response

    September 4, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you very much for leaving a review. It is great to hear that the last few years at Transact have offered you some great opportunities. We hope it continues for you over the years to come.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Client Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working environment, ethic and focus to be the best Platform in the industry. Training is excellent for both new and existing staff Challenging place to work as there is a lot to learn but this is rewarding as well. No for the those who want an easy life. Full deidication and commitment is needed. Remuneration is really good. Good operational structure throughout the organisation Good opportunities to progress internally

    Cons

    Internal reward and recognition could be better

    Continue reading
    Transact2017-08-15

    Transact Response

    September 4, 2017Recruitment Manager

    It sounds like you have really enjoyed the past year working at Transact! Thank you for submitting your review. You have mentioned so many positive points that I am sure a lot of current employees can relate to. We are constantly trying to improve internal reward and recognition and will always welcome any suggestions or ideas that current staff may have.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great to be part of such a successful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Talent and hard work are usually rewarded. Plenty of opportunity to learn and develop a career in financial services. Strong senior management team. Ideal location in central London makes for easy commute from the south and east.

    Cons

    The pace of regulation and systems development means that it is a constant challenge keeping up to date. Working here is not for the faint hearted or work shy. There are easier ways to earn a living.

    Continue reading
    Transact2017-05-21

    Transact Response

    September 4, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you very much for submitting a review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on working for Transact. It’s great to hear you feel there is opportunity to learn and develop within the industry as this is something we feel Transact, as an organisation, does very well.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transact full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Transact since 2006 & still love my job, that in itself speaks volumes. I have had fantastic opportunities during my time at Transact & I am a strong believer that if you have the right attitude & you work hard you have plenty of opportunity to progress within the business. Transact have offered me extensive support over the duration of my career, supporting me through various external qualifications& in house training, helping me to develop & grow as an individual. Transact has grown over the years, but we've managed to avoid becoming too 'corporate', people don't hide away in offices, if you fancy a chat with the Head of Department go for it. If you have an idea, raise it, and if it's a good idea you will work towards implementing it.

    Cons

    Working in the operations department is challenging, no one day is the same as the next. To stay on top of our game we make changes, frequently. If you don't like change, this could be a con. I wouldn't say this is a con, but you have to put something in this field.

    Continue reading
    Transact2017-04-26

    Transact Response

    August 18, 2017Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give such detailed feedback. It is great to hear how you have progressed throughout the business since 2006 and how much you have enjoyed it. We hope this continues for you over the years to come!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 52 reviews