Transact Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 76 reviews

3.9
67%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Transact Co -CEO Alex Scott and Jonathan Gunby  (no image)
Alex Scott and Jonathan Gunby
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone at Transact is assigned a 'buddy' when they join, who helps them to get up to speed with the daily tasks(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work life balance and some of the people(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Easy to be overlooked by senior management due to operations team size(in 3 reviews)

  • "Have to write a minimum of 20 words to submit but can't think of anything to write about Transact that is negative(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    924

    88 Comments

    Finance

    28.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Transact~334804
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "senior management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for!

      Mar 9, 2020 - Compliane Monitoring Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very positive, supportive and overall professional culture. Excellent work life balance. Accessible and helpful senior management and executives.

      Cons

      My experience has been a positive one.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Transact Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time time to leave such positive feedback. As a business we encourage open communication with employees at all levels, meaning that our senior management team and executive teams are highly visible on a day to day basis. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your time at Transact, thank you for all your hard work and contribution to Transact's success.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Good people, good perks, poor culture and environment

      Feb 4, 2020 - Anonymous in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Majority of staff are young and enthusiastic, nice location, good benefits. Good HR team and a roof terrace to relax.

      Cons

      Senior management are approachable and talented, however middle management are largely top-down oriented, "do-what-I-say" types. Passive-aggressive behaviour and even bullying is apparent, and there is practically no opportunity for non-management staff to contribute ideas and progress. Atmosphere on many days is toxic, and the workplace itself is drab, slightly shabby, and overcrowded. Meetings drag on for hours with no progress, teams don't interact with each other well and communication needs improvement across the board. No flexibility in work unless you're senior or favoured - facetime, putting in extra hours and knowing the right people seems to be the way to get noticed rather than productivity and talent.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Transact Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear that you liked the office location and thought positively of our benefits package. We are disappointed that you did not perceive there to be much opportunity to contribute towards business ideas and that you felt that communication within the business needs to be improved. We strive to foster a collaborative, engaging culture that empowers staff to grow and maximise their skills across the business through open communication. Opportunities are offered internally to apply for roles within different areas of the business, there are secondments and SME roles available to encourage ongoing learning and personal development. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We encourage openness and honesty to provide an environment whereby our employees feel listened to and supported and we will take into consideration each of the points you have raised. We wish you well in your future career.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      All Round Positive

      Apr 6, 2019 - Client Services Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Varied role with opportunity for progression Benefits and Bonus good Striving to offer the best service compared to competitors

      Cons

      Candidates already earmarked for internally advertised job roles Easy to be overlooked by senior management due to operations team size

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Transact Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The Client Service Manager position is indeed a varied role which offers different avenues for progression. We ensure that all recruitment processes are fair, transparent and open for candidates, both internally and externally. Thank you for all your hard work at Transact and we hope you continue to add to our ongoing success for many years to come!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Client Operations

      Oct 31, 2018 - CSM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, and thew company has good values and a good vision.

      Cons

      Too much work for too few staff means the standards of the service are slipping. Senior management have their way of thinking and it creates a line of processing robots.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Transact Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to hear how positive you are about the people you work with and the visions and values that Transact is built upon. We appreciate work levels have increased and we are currently undertaking regular recruitment cycles to increase headcount. As you know we have an extensive training program in place to ensure we continue to meet the high standards of service that we pride ourselves on.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, good place to work...

      Oct 2, 2017 - Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good variety of interesting work. Friendly people. Senior management very approachable. Renumeration. Location. Company under-going exciting evolution. Working hours (9-5).

      Cons

      Not much, it's all good. Option to work from home occaisionally...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Transact Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you very much for your positive review. It is really great to hear that you have enjoyed your time working at Transact. There are definitely a lot of exciting things going on within Transact at the moment and we hope that you continue to enjoy working here for many years to come!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great to be part of such a successful company

      May 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Talent and hard work are usually rewarded. Plenty of opportunity to learn and develop a career in financial services. Strong senior management team. Ideal location in central London makes for easy commute from the south and east.

      Cons

      The pace of regulation and systems development means that it is a constant challenge keeping up to date. Working here is not for the faint hearted or work shy. There are easier ways to earn a living.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Transact Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you very much for submitting a review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on working for Transact. It’s great to hear you feel there is opportunity to learn and develop within the industry as this is something we feel Transact, as an organisation, does very well.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent company to work for who are willing to invest time in developing their staff.

      May 7, 2015 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture - staff are very friendly, senior management is very approachable and sit alongside staff in an open plan office. Excellent Bonus Scheme - 30% of basic salary. Willing to pay for professional qualifications. Easy to gain experience in other departments through secondment opportunities. Career development is taken seriously, many of my colleagues progressed to other roles within the business.

      Cons

      For me personally the commute was too long into London and therefore had to look for a role closer to home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      99% Great ....

      Jul 25, 2014 - Operations in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom to develop and learn. Not quite a big company culture (but not quite start up either). Great CEO. Pretty decent senior management team. Single minded founder. Focussing on the right things and getting them done. Salary pretty good. Bonus was pretty chunky too.

      Cons

      Very few. Started to turn a little bit 'big business' which sucks some of the spark and energy out of the staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Transact Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Transact? Share Your Experiences

    or