TransferWise Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TransferWise Customer Service Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
3 Ratings
  1. "positive feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a place to grow giving a positive attitude to work. With the work environment, you will always want to learn and bring out the best in you in terms of performance and speed.

    Cons

    High volume of information to process at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Opening of more payment routes to other countries.

    TransferWise2019-04-13
  2. "Best work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - there is no micro managing - it's easy to give feedback to the team leads - free food - amazing staff benefits

    Cons

    - sometimes people don't know how to give a proper feedback - a lot to learn - need some time to get used to

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    TransferWise2019-02-18
  3. "Amazing experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely everything! Amazing people, fantastic workplace, so many opportunities to grow, free food!!! Oh, such a cool place. Unfortunately, I had to leave due to personal health issues, but hopefully one day I am able to start at this wonderful company again.

    Cons

    Nothing, this is a dream job for anyone, trust me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work, you guys rock!

    TransferWise2018-12-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TransferWise full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    TransferWise is great to gain experience in the banking industry. You learn a lot about rules, regulations, how the money is moved, costs and hang ups. it's a great place to work if you are fairly independent and know what you are doing.

    Cons

    • Not a good place to have a first job. (A lot of gossip, office is nice however that sets expectations). • Many "team leads" are company oriented. • Some rules are unclear. Ownership issues as well. • Often times I found out that something was my responsibility after the mess was created • Illusions such as "our customers are the best". • Career opportunities are scarce, as if you are working in customer service,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's time to create clear borders and barriers between teams, in a way that everyone knows exactly what they have to do. Not make up as you go. Also, the communication between teams needs to get better.

    TransferWise2018-12-01
  5. "CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Freedom, scheduling, perks, people, career.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment, all good

    TransferWise2018-05-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "New Employee, my thoughts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Friendly people FAT benefits Insane quantities of PTO Not the hardest job ever, challenging enough to be interesting

    Cons

    Startup culture is definitely not for everyone Autonomous teams can be confusing

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees like family and the company will always succeed

    TransferWise2018-02-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "What else do you need for a perfect work place?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable, cosy and lovely office. Not to mention Singapore office - w.o.w... We are Pet friendly, so if you ever need a snuggle from a fur ball, you will find one roaming around somewhere. Delicious coffee. Pizza Thursdays and Brunch Wednesdays. We never go hungry lol. Team activities with the best colleagues ever and option to sometimes for from home as well. Constant career growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Paycheck could be a bit higher

    TransferWise2017-09-26
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good, best company in Budapest

    Cons

    High taxation by Hungarian Government

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    TransferWise2017-08-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great company, lovely people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Start up company, possibility for advancement, Great work environment, possibility to work from home after 5 months. Great co workers. Possibility to travel to offices in Europe.

    Cons

    Foreign company not fully aware of customer service in the States. No clear leadership.

    TransferWise2016-05-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise

    Pros

    They give you a lot and they expect a lot. This job is not for people that can not commit to the work and what the company stands for. Management is personal and approachable. The salary is decent, the environment is great. And is a great opportunity to learn in a type of company that is very rare here in the US. Amazing benefits. Company lunches and opportunities to get to know your co workers.

    Cons

    No training manual. At the beginning the task can be a bit overwhelming. They need to implement better training. .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    TransferWise2015-10-07
Found 11 reviews