TransferWise Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TransferWise Customer Service Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
15 Ratings
  1. "This is a good workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is very challenging which makes you more determined to do it well.

    Cons

    The opportunities to step up are very limited.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2020-01-13
  2. "CS in Tallinn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, good environment, people, development opportunity

    Cons

    Salary is lower than in other startups

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-11-03
  3. "Best place to work(its like google up in here)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the people are amazing management is amazing. They feed us every week, there are SNACKS! This company is transparent, they don't hide anything from anyone. You work independently, eat snack have amazing benefits and a company that actually cares about its employees (yes you read that right). Working here is a dream come true. I'm excited to come to work and learn more and grow within this amazing company.

    Cons

    NONE, None, zip, zero, zilch.

    TransferWise2019-09-23
  4. "Awesome company I rate 5/5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lenient, friendly and just a company with overall great people

    Cons

    I'm not sure what cons this company has

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  5. "Start up perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No micromanaging, great culture, food is catered on Thursdays. An all expense trip to Europe in the summer.

    Cons

    Work hours may alter.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  6. "Join the Revolution!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dog friendly office supportive and helpful coworkers lots of room for growth awesome office and environment

    Cons

    nothing so far! Everything has been great

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  7. "The greatest job I’ve had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a young professional I’ve been able to fully grow and develop as an individual within the company. There are so many experiences and projects to do!

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be hard to grow if you’re not used to a flexible work environment.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
  8. "Great company and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with a great team, you'll get a lot of opportunity to do different things and see where you fit. CS is the perfect place to start.

    Cons

    It's very different from.anywhere I've worked which can be hard

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * You have the opportunity of travelling to different offices (which means different countries) * The office in Tampa in conveniently located off the Highway - which is a plus if you know Tampa and how hectic it can be in to drive through Ybor. * People working in the Tampa office are super warm and loving! They always have your back - and that's for real - no fake stuff. * Opportunities to change offices/ move in another team * Insurance is relatively good

    Cons

    * The pay is a little low for the job - but it's not unfairly low.

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  10. "I Love TransferWise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My colleagues are amazing! As a newbie, everyone really made me feel welcomed and are constantly helping me out. I love that TransferWise has built this culture that allows us to work with confidence. Love working for a company that actually cares about me.

    Cons

    Part time is not available, which would be awesome if there was such option.

    TransferWise2019-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews