TransferWise Customer Support Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Support Associate

TransferWise Customer Support Associate Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
1 Ratings
  1. "Not just a job, it's a revolution!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous company, independent work, opportunities for switching positions and gaining further insight into different teams, great colleagues, awesome company values, transparency, feedback culture

    Cons

    Due to autonomous culture, it can be difficult to track down the 'owners' of a feature in order to troubleshoot/provide feedback

    TransferWise2018-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and environment. Excellent team and management.

    Cons

    Low salaries. Nothing else in my mind as cons

    TransferWise2018-01-06
  3. "A special group of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Character is placed at a higher priority than experience. People with a positive attitude and a genuine desire to contribute to something greater than themselves are hired over others that perhaps have more experience or skill but aren't interested in team, helping customers or learning new things. - Because only trustworthy people are brought on board, employees are afforded lots of freedom and autonomy over their...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Intense. Lots and lots to learn and very challenging work. Can be overwhelming and/or exhausting. - Could be considered a 'Pro', but lots of shift work. Often times it's necessary to work evenings/nights/weekends or early in the morning. This being said, it's usually possible to mold your schedule around your preferences.

    Advice to Management

    As long as there is unity and common vision in the team, TransferWise can be a huge help to the world. I hope Management will continue to hire such good-hearted, well intentioned people to contribute to this.

    TransferWise2016-05-31
  4. "Customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise

    Pros

    cool people, lots of foods, drinks in the office, a lot of events etc

    Cons

    switching to other departments isn't as easy. but who said it should be.. i guess

    Advice to Management

    cross-team cooperation should be dealt with a bit more..

    TransferWise2016-02-25
  5. Helpful (9)

    "The last company you will ever work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantasitc "start-up" company culture. Great training and on the job support. If you don't know something, lots of resources to check or management is always willing to help and be supportive! Flexible with scheduling. Company paid team building events to foster "togetherness" great opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    You have to step up your personal fitness routine to not get fat due to your awesome co-workers baking and bringing in food all the time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the "start up vibe" don't ever let TransferWise ever become, "just another office job"...but I can't imagine that ever happening

    TransferWise2015-10-07
  6. "Love what you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing multicultural team always giving their best to get things done.

    Cons

    - You can get addicted to work from everywhere, anytime, all the time.

    TransferWise2015-10-09
  7. "Better than I could've ever imagined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For me the best two things have to be the opportunity to evolve and work with other teams in TW, this environment is so supportive of growth! The second best thing is how friendly, helpful and supportive everyone is towards each other, not to mention - what an awesome bunch of people :) But I also need to mention the free beverages, exellent coffee, free team events (pottery, yoga

    Cons

    Too much fun in the office! And Juan's dog always looks at me with puppy eyes when I take out my food :) I also hate the massage chairs. Horrible, just horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Let's try to keep our company culture alive throughout our growth, it is wonderful

    TransferWise2015-10-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good time had by all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Associate in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Social life, Team events, Free food, Working for a company who actually cares about things other than money, Being apart of something big, Everything is always changing so it is always interesting.

    Cons

    Minimal, Sometimes dealing with customer makes it feel like another office job(which it most definitely is not)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good times coming.

    TransferWise2015-10-07
Found 8 reviews