TransferWise Customer Support Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TransferWise Customer Support Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
37 Ratings
  1. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing, PTO, health insurance, 401k, stocks. You cant complain.

    Cons

    There is really limited place to grow in Tampa office. Salary is really low, it's hard to believe you start at 14hour. If you are planning to build a career, this is not the right place.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-11-15
  2. "Amazing Work Culture and great leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at TransferWise has been sooooooooo much better than any other job I've had. They actually care about their employees, and I feel a part of a big team. You have a good amount of freedom when it comes to scheduling and the benefits are priced well. Everyone here is very open minded to improving and growing as a company and as a culture. Team leaders are extremely helpful, receptive, and they really do listen to what you have to say. Everyone is empowered to change things i n the company which I really love. This job is all about problem solving and days are not boring at all. It's got the young start-up mentality of a tech place in California, but its in Tampa!

    Cons

    It can sometimes be very busy, which at times can be stressful, but no where near the stress at other jobs. Scheduling time off needs to be done 30-45 days ahead of time, but there are sick days as well if needed. The pros far outweigh the cons. The pay is enough to live on, but can be a little tight. Not sure what the pay is for promotions but hopefully can get a bit higher.

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-10-24
  3. "Good enviroment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tallinn

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to schedule your time

    Cons

    A fast paced working environment

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-10-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    care about employees. always someone to ask for help. try to make best working environment for employees. always trying to make better.

    Cons

    a lot of information to get a handle on, just something you yourself needs to work on. they have all outlets for you to find information but you have to get comfortable with it. pay could be a bit better. still pretty good though.

    TransferWise2019-10-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fits my pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, the work itself comes with lots of personal responsibility but I also have all the help from the team that I might need. I like how fast things are and the transparency of the company. Even as a customer support agent, your initiatives are taken seriously and you can have an impact on the product and on processes.

    Cons

    Can be monotonous and if you are not a good fit with your Team Lead, that can make life harder.

    TransferWise2019-09-25
  6. "Amazing work environment and endless room for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The working conditions are excellent and the opportunities for career development are endless.

    Cons

    It's a lot to learn but it's not rocket science.

    TransferWise2019-09-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture here is so supportive and amazing, it is a totally different environment then probably anywhere else you have worked at before.

    Cons

    The only downside might be the starting salary for some positions but there are many other benefits that make up for that

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  8. "I LOVE TRANSFERWISE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many amazing opportunities with this company, and amazing co workers to go along with it. If you are looking for a job working with passionate individuals, this is it.

    Cons

    What cons? Honestly though, the only con for me is the drive to work, but even then we do have the option to work from home!

    TransferWise2019-09-23
  9. "Breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee focused company Lots of support in job Non stressful Lot of independence to do as you think best

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late hours Lot of indepence/aka lack of structure as employee is given reign to do as they please past training

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  10. "As good as it sounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Dog friendly office -no micromanaging -room to move to different departments -opportunity for travel -meet the CEO within first few days -everyone believes in the mission

    Cons

    -main floor can get a bit loud -parking at the office is sometimes pretty difficult

    Continue reading
    TransferWise2019-09-20
Found 60 reviews