TransferWise Customer Support Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TransferWise Customer Support Specialist Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TransferWise CEO Kristo Käärman
Kristo Käärman
6 Ratings
  1. "Good enviroment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tallinn

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to schedule your time

    Cons

    A fast paced working environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving the working conditions of the staffs to increase overall productivity

    TransferWise2019-10-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fits my pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, the work itself comes with lots of personal responsibility but I also have all the help from the team that I might need. I like how fast things are and the transparency of the company. Even as a customer support agent, your initiatives are taken seriously and you can have an impact on the product and on processes.

    Cons

    Can be monotonous and if you are not a good fit with your Team Lead, that can make life harder.

    TransferWise2019-09-25
  3. "It's a Revolution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working for TransferWise now for almost two years as a customer support specialist and love the environment and atmosphere our office and the company provides. From the opportunities for growth, the family feel, the benefits, the challenging aspects of the job, to helping our customers, there isn't a dull day in the office.

    Cons

    For the extensive knowledge we need to know as customer support, I do believe that we should receive a higher wage.

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  4. "TW changed my live"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As an immigrant, when you first get to the US, you get to do all types of jobs that you never even thought you will be capable to do. When I joined TransferWise, it was life changing. Here you are treated as a person. Here we care about our team, about all other teams and of course about our customers. You feel like this is the kind of job everyone deserves. A job where one feels appreciated, respected, valued.... Your voice is heard here and I'm so happy to be part of the revolution.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say, amazing company :)

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  5. "TransferWise - A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A terrific office environment with an unorthodox culture

    Cons

    You won't get rich working here

    Advice to Management

    See "Cons"

    TransferWise2019-09-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Workplace with many internal career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Support Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool offices and amazing people from almost 60 countries which makes it very international. Opportunity to learn a lot while working, most especially when you are part of projects where you figure out the how of the execution. No boss and subordinate mentality. Great work life balance and other benefits

    Cons

    Haven been there for a year, the major downside I have seen is the loss of talent which brings a lot of pressure to those working to deliver before new recruits arrive. If you like to be supervised to get your work done, then this is not a job for you.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job by steadily growing the company. An upward review of salary will do a lot of good, most especially to retain top talents.

    TransferWise2018-07-14
  7. "World class fintech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, excellent working conditions and flexible work time

    Cons

    Not much I can think of

    TransferWise2018-05-09
  8. "A damn good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of PTO and benefits, the people are awesome, there's constant inter-office and inter-team communication, lunch catered once a week, comfortable rooms and nooks you can work in, provide breakfast food and drinks for employees, very welcoming to LGBT (we're walking in the pride parade soon!), free company trip in the summer

    Cons

    There's a lot to learn and it can be overwhelming at first, sometimes you'll get more than one answer to a question about how to respond to a customer and they can be contradictory

    Advice to Management

    Makes pre-mentoring training more hands-on! It can be a lot to take in.

    TransferWise2018-04-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "This is the best job in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Tallinn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransferWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of autonomy and projects to work on Excellent work environment and work ethics Smart and welcoming colleagues Very strong culture Extremely open and welcoming management system Very diverse company

    Cons

    Honestly nothing that I can think of. Loving everything about it and would highly recommend to join TransferWise.

    TransferWise2017-02-20
Found 9 reviews